We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$120
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,319)
Filter reviews
3,319 results
Traveller rating
2,044
1,000
206
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,044
1,000
206
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshq restaurantvictoria marketa business class roomtop floorpark viewfree tramfree wifipillow menuexcellent hotelshort walkbusiness tripbuffet breakfastenjoyable stayvalet parkingtram stoppublic transportconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 3,319 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was clean and tidy with good sized room. Location was what made it for us... very handy and walking distance to shopping... Melbourne Central, Emporium, Myers and David Jones. Just a short walk to Queen Victoria Market. Trams including circle line 2 minutes away and free in central city. We caught the Airport bus to Southern Cross Station and then it is the first stop on the shuttle route. Didn’t eat here as dined at Hardware Lane each night which was a 5-10 min walk away. Staff were friendly and helpful and I liked the cooled water by the lift.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Becky G,

Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor and positive feedback about your recent stay, I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens experience. Thank you for your praise of the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson I thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The room was clean with excellent amenities. There is also a pillow menu which is always amazing. We ordered room service and it was quick and absolutely delicious. We also had breakfast the next day and the selection in the buffet was amazing.

The only negative in our experience was check-out. The girl who served us kept insisting that we stayed 3 nights when we only stayed for one. She kept telling us about all the charges from the Thursday night even though we didn't get to Melbourne until Saturday afternoon. It took a good 20 mins to sort it out.

Other than that this hotel is close to public transport and only a 20 min walk to the CBD. The markets are nearby and there are plenty of places to eat from.

If you have a car, park at the Wilson Parking on A'Beckett Street and get your parking ticket validated at the hotel at check-out. The charge is only $20 a day which is crazy cheap for CBD parking.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BananaEggPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear BananaEggPie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. I greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words in relation to the level of service offered. The team and I strive to ensure each and every guest experience is a memorable one for the right reasons and I’m sure the team will be delighted to know we met that service goal.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson I thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is ideal for those traveling for business with it being really central to CBD. The view of the park is nice and ideal for joggers. There is a gym but it's a bit small. The pool is small and more of a big jacuzzi but relaxing, warm and with a great view.
Staff are friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank karen1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear karen1403,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens experience and share your thoughts. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your praise of the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will share your comments with the team.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson I thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We spent a few days in Melbourne in early April whilst in Australia for our son's wedding. This hotel was perfectly placed for our needs being away from the worst of the city noise, adjacent to a park and very close to the free tram service into the city centre. The hotel staff were very friendly, efficient and polite. It may seem a little outdated to some but we would not hesitate to stay here again based on our experience this time.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Chris L,

Thank you for the great review and your recommendations to our TripAdvisor readers, I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Thank you for your praise of the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will share your feedback with the team.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson I thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews