We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$185
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
124
294
205
125
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
294
205
125
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlovely old buildingoutdoor poolprincess theatreheritage buildingone bedroom apartmenttop endhome away from homethe heart of the citycentral locationchinatownparliamentbourkecafesmcgtransportroomy
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Close to MCG. Great position for dining and shopping. Good Parking available very close and convenience store next door. We walked to the MCG which wasn’t far and went out afterwards for a drink in Collins street

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rascalreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

First of all the fact that you have to walk a full block to reception because the reception on little bourke street is closed is a nonsense. Not a good start. We then had to leave a bond of aud 150. I dont mind this but we checked out on the 3rd march and as ofdtoday 25/03/2018 this bond is still pending on my mastercard. The courtyard with the pool is quite impressive especially at night but thats about the only positive. Our room was located next to a cafe that had an entrance from inside the hotel grounds. This meant that early every morning we heard the movement of tables and chairs followed by the conversation of whichever patron of the cafe was sitting at the table that was situated right outside our window. No lie in for us. The room itself was quite small and not exactly the cleanest. The carpet was filthy so i would not recommend walking about in bare feet. Shower was in need of some tlc and the decor in general was very drab and dated. We spent as little time as possible in the room as it was quite depressing. I hate to give bad reviews but feel i have no choice in this case. We have been in quite a few hotels over the past few years and have revisited some of them but i definitely wont be revisiting quest gordon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Gordan place please update your facility. My stay was not best. My apartment had broken things in it and flickering light. Heating was broken as well. Kitchen was not well equipped either. I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank emkate12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

My flight was cancelled due to operational reasons and therefore I could not make my accommodation. They would not give me a refund or credit note or anything. They did not make any effort to understand the situation.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ibonnypower89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Due to the mix up with our accommodation bookings we will not be staying at Guest accommodation again. Our accommodation was booked for February not January. We were not in Melbourne January. No email or SMS to confirm reservations. $199-78 charged to my Visa Account in January. Had to pay $301-69 for February accommodation. Took 3 days to decide if Guest would refund $199-78 and another 4 days initiate refund. Refused to refund $101-91 for overpayment for Februarys accommodation. Batteries flat in TV remove (Quickly rectified with front counter staff) and fridge door was left ajar and freezer compartment froze over. Had to defrost ice box myself before being able to use the fridge. We will not be recommending Guest to our friends and will not be staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bowerbirdlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews