We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
House facade fronting Windrest Way
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House facade fronting Windrest Way
Beautiful back garden, with fruits, veggies and flowers, often visited by bees, birds n butterflies Time for a cuppa anyone ?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
House facade fronting Windrest Way
Beautiful back garden, with fruits, veggies and flowers, often visited by bees, birds n butterflies
Time for a cuppa anyone ?
The spacious living room, with a fusion decor style - looking out to the back garden
Bright dining area, looking out to back garden - with live piano music on demand :-)
Long view of main living and dining areas
The kitchen, where guests are welcome to whip up something for themselves
Private guest TV area
Private guest dining and coffee corner
Guest retreat with TV and coffee corners
Bedroom (No. 3) with 2 single beds (one pullout)
Bedroom (No. 4) with ensuite bath, overlooking the back garden
Another view of Bedroom No. 4
Ensuite bathroom 2 with WC and shower cubicle
Please feel free to use the piano if you are in the mood :-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with KC and Serena when we first arrived in Melbourne having emigrated from the UK and they couldn't have been better hosts. They were extremely welcoming, knowledgable about the area and also gave us great advice about how to settle quickly and effectively in the city.

Despite being slightly outside of the CBD (about a 20 minute drive), the location is great with supermarkets, restaurants and beautiful coastal walks nearby. The rooms were perfect for what we required and the communal kitchen was fully equipped. The only improvement could have been the breakfast selection which was just cereal and toast but for the value for money it was fine.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has a car. Otherwise, it's probably too far out of the way to be viable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Michael, Heather and Fiona were lovely guests to have around. They are warm, friendly and considerate folks who would be welcomed in any home-stay. I am pleased to have hosted them !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydenim
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Value for money”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Peaceful and quiet location which is only 25 minutes drive from the City, and 5 minutes drive to the nearest Town Centre, which offers a great variety of cuisines and supermarkets.

I went with 3 of my family members and we were given comfortable and spacious rooms to stay in. Room was heated to a pleasant temperature through the heating system. There was full access to the kitchen and cooking including usage of stove, microwave oven and heat oven. Utensils provided are more than sufficient for us who are heavy cookers.

Last but not least, the owner is helpful and friendly. He gave us travel advice around Melbourne too!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Hayden and family were excellent guests. They would be welcome to visit again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germaine...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The place was clean and spacious. It is about a 30 minutes drive to the cbd area. KC and his family were very welcoming and accommodating. Their son, Darius, plays the piano well and it was a pleasure listening to him play. The only problem we had were millipedes and occasional insects. However, this was only because there is a garden in the backyard. Otherwise, a place worth going back to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Glad that Germaine and her friends enjoyed their stay - it was a pleasure to have them around.
Those few tiny millipedes are harmless and very common in Australian houses. They do not bite or bother humans. They crawl in through the heating and ventilation air ducts, gaps in the doors, and so are present in all Australian homes. They are attracted by the warmth of the house and die off quickly as they have no food in the house.
The house is otherwise free from ants, flies and mosquitoes. We have some friendly bees in our back garden, busy pollinating the flowers !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12LindaLe...
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Marvellous Place To Stay....Value for $$$$”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is our first trip to Melbourne, a family of five. We had an enjoyable stay here as the owners are kind and friendly. The house is incredibly big and spacious and I am sure kids would love the atmosphere. If we do go to Melbourne for a second trip, will definitely book this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bedrooms with attached bathrooms
Liked least: only one bathroom available
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Thank you Linda ! It is our pleasure to host your lovely family !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing