We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
190
309
161
72
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
309
161
72
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windows restaurant st kilda queens road self park accor member room upgrade accor hotels buffet breakfast chapel street pool and gym bed was comfortable large room public transport early check tram stop great room city
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lack lustre to say the least. The whole amenity is tired, dated and has an unkept feel to it. My stay was booked and paid for 3 nights however I left with in 2 nights. The King bed comprised of 2 very uncomfortable and worn single beds pushed together. Bathroom old and dated. Curtains not hanging properly and light cover missing from bathroom light. With saying all of this in comparison to the state of the hotel complex the room was clean. At reception I was told my credit card would be charged $50.00 per day to cover additional costs such as mini bar etc. Guess what - no minibar - not even a bottle of water. Shares the amenity of the Pullman ie: Windows Restaurant and bar.. The breakfast offering was mediocre to say the least and the bar-advertises drinks that they are not willing to serve along with bar staff who were complaining that they were busy. $32.00 per day car parking rates for guests is also a bit steep. Will I return or recommend NO.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Sandra,
Thank you for your feedback, our apologies that this was not the stay that you had expected. We are disappointed to hear that a few experiences were not as we expect for our guests, these will be addressed with the teams with re-training to be continued.
Certain Mercure rooms do not consist of mini-bar however the pre-authorization is for all incidentals including car parking/restaurant/bar etc... the team have been advised to elaborate more on this upon arrival.
Thank you for bringing these to our attention so we may perform better in the future,
David Blaxley
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Far too many issues with the booking and general comunication
Although the friendly staff did correct the problems immediately and compensated us appropriately.
Fantastic breakfast
Good location
Comfortable rooms

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ellesevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello ellesevin,
Thank you for providing us with useful feedback, if it maybe possible to gain information regarding your booking that would be appreciated so we may look into it, correcting the items that you have experienced.
Kind regards,
David Blaxley
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, good size room, comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom is a little dated and could do with a refurb, shower is lacking pressure.
An excellent location if your attending a function at The Park in Albert Park, tram station approx 5 min walk to corner High st and St Kilda road

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hello Peter,
We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your time whilst with us, we do hope to see you again very soon!
Kind regards,
David Blaxley
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed on Saturday night with my cousin for his 40th and the hotel couldn’t do enough for us, big thanks to Alice and the team.
Great location and bar, extremely competitive and is now my go to Hotel in Melbourne for getaways.
Thanks Mercure / Pullman

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Louisthefoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello Louise,
Many thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your tie here & your cousins 40th.
I'll be sharing your feedback with Alice and the team.
Thank you again,
David Blaxley
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The hotel was in a good location that was its main advantage. The room was fine, comfortable enough but a bit dated and could have done with a bit of a refurb. The staff / service were just ok not rude or anything just not really interested either. The pool and changing rooms were very dirty and run down.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zambiamell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello zambiamell,
Many thanks for your feedback, we do appreciate it.
We are currently in the process of design for a refurbishment due to start before the end of this year.
David Blaxley
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews