We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$132
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (2,500)
Filter reviews
2,500 results
Traveller rating
963
1,133
283
75
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
1,133
283
75
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtram stopsouthern cross stationflinders streetcafe next doorcrown casinotrain noisefree tramexhibition centrewashing machine and dryerwould stay againfull kitchensky busshort walklight sleepergood sizepublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
2,386 - 2,391 of 2,500 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I had thought several times about changing my reservation based on several negative reviews but am glad that finally I did not. I had a one bed apartment facing Flinders Street and didn't get noticeable noise from either trams or trains - and I am a light sleeper! True, the location is a bit quiet after dark, but the excellent trams are at the doorstep to get you to the more buzzing parts of the CBD or Docklands in minutes! No complaints about service - I used the kitchen as well and the housekeeping even did the dishes! Cafe Keyif next door is a real treat and a very good reason to stay here too!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bongtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at the Medina Executive Northbank for 7 nights during a conference + family vacation in Melbourne. While there were many good points to the hotel, we felt that it should have been better.

Good points: (1) Very comfortable apartments, (2) Nice gym facilities, (3) Access to transportation (free tourist tram stop across the street and close to Flinders Street and Southern Cross stations), (3) Access to Melbourne CBD.

Not-so-good points: (1) Weird location for a hotel of this price range -- close to adult entertainment venues and next to youth hostel, (2) Reception staff not very friendly or accommodating -- when asked a question they acted as if you were bothering them, (3) Uneven housekeeping service -- a) sometimes they replenished coffee and tea, put away clean dishes, etc, sometimes they did not; b) almost never followed our eco-request to refrain from changing linens/towels daily; c) left a pile of dirty sheets in our bedroom one day. (3) Nickel-and-dime mentality -- for example, NO FREE Wi-Fi (come on!) and laundry detergent packets (2 wash loads) cost $4.50.

For us, this hotel was a mixed bag. Very comfortable and stylish, but falling short of the mark in several ways.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StLAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Medina Executive Northbank.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised, I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience. I have also spoken to my front office team regarding your comments on our service.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Hotel is in great location, very clean and staff are friendly. Restaurant that services the hotel is fantastic for both quality and value. I have been staying here now on average 2/3 times a month and would have to say best value in Melb.
Rooms are large and spacious. Possibly a need to upgrade TV to flat screens but hey who wants to watch tv.
Recommended

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel to avoid early tram noise.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob6282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with this feedback. The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Please feel free to contact me directly on (03) 9246 0000 if you wish to discuss your stay with us further.

Kind Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

good location; good apartment facilities; gym equipment were new...i'd love to go back to medina

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlovergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This was our 3rd time staying in these apartments. The rooms are very comfortable & clean, "home away from home". The only fault I could find was that they need to update the TVs and also the shower heads, pressure is very low and hardly any hot water. The cafe for breakfast was the best in Melbourne, room service for dinner was tasty & reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly, we complained that our room was very noisy (construction next door) so we were moved to the other side, nothing was a problem. Excellent Service.

Would stay here again & again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthchrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews