We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and very professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #56 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The room I had was lovely, with a great view. It had a separate drawing room and a bedroom. The room had all amenities, everything I could ever need in a sort stay apartment - cooking facility, washing, drying, disc washer, etc. The staff cleaned my room every day. They changed sheets very frequently. The property is very central. The tram stops are very close by. Shopping and eating options are also at walking distance. All in all, excellent short stay property.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devdarshini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Devdarshini,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience following your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Northbank. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to again soon.

Regards,
Handy Limms | Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 216 of 2,403 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We rented the penthouse when we went down for the trade fair, very handy location to the shops and restaurants, the unit was very large with all the comforts of home, plus a great view. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogirl1warialda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear gogirl1warialda,

Thank you for your 5 stars review. In fact, our Two Bedrooms is spacious as it is a Penthouse type. We are very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back again next year for the trade fair.

Regards,
Handy Limms | Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I found the Apartments very clean and tidy. A great set up and the staff were very friendly. The train noise does making getting to sleep a little hard but once asleep I had no issues. I would recommend this Motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A3142AWpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear A3142AWpeterm,

Thank you for your time to write you experience with Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Northbank. As you mentioned 'Melbourne Alive', please request a room at the back side of the hotel and higher floor if you stay again next time.

Once again, thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,
Handy Limms | Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Good location for walking around the city but very noisy from trains, trams, people, and roads all night! Apartment had all necessary features, pool was great for a winter swim. Can't fault the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Alison M,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had a good stay overall.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Northbank. Please ask for room at the back of the hotel and higher up, you certainly would not hear the sound from the most liveable cities in the world, Melbourne.

Regards,
Handy Limms | Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My boyfriend stayed here for our anniversary week. Upon arrival the staff member Rebecca asked the reason for our stay so we told her. Once we got to our room there was a card, wine and treats for us!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Nancy B,

We strive to always provide our very best service to our guest. Rebecca is very pleased to read your review.

Thank you for staying and we do look forward to your next stay with Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Northbank.

Regards,
Handy Limms | Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#37 of 161 in Melbourne
245 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#41 of 161 in Melbourne
3,624 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#51 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: RM 361 - RM 1,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing