We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #55 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The room was clean and tidy and well kept. Bed was comfy and the curtains blocked out most of the light. Once the balcony doors were closed the noise from the city was kept to a minimum. Everything about the room was nice and comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caitlinm731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke P, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear caitlinm731,

Thank you for taking the time to review Adina Northbank, your feedback is really important to us!
We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Melbourne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 2,342 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

I organised for a group of 12bfriends to stay. This is the third time we have used this hotel and recommend it to others. Just don’t get a room at the front of the hotel over the weekend, it can be noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 814nickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke P, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear 814nickm,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we very much value your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us on multiple occasions and for bringing all your friends!
We hope that you had a great weekend and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The staff at reception are fabulous. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. It's in a great location, with trams just outside, the casino, MCEC and Southern Cross Station just a short walk away. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Apart from a few things that could be improved (air con control that lets you make the temp higher than 24degrees would be good), it's a great place and would definitely stay here again. Actually, this is the second time we've stayed here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rebekahkeirancaseyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke P, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Good Morning rebekahkeirancaseyl,

Thank you for taking the time to review Adina Northbank, we really appreciate your feedback!
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our great location in the city, I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Poor Housekeeping Practices. In spite of having Privacy Please card at the door, housekeeping entered the room. Felt invaded. Very disappointed as the hotel staff did not address my concerns.
Good location though.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2rajmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear 2rajmal,

Thanks for your feedback about your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel, Northbank.
I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel we addressed your concerns at the hotel as I personally dealt with you at the time and had offered my apologies and advised what follow up would occur.

This certainly is not how we want our guests to feel about their stay with us and we have followed this up with our housekeeping team.

If you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact the Hotel Manager Katie Obst on 03 9246 0000.

Kind Regards,

Handy Limms
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

A great location for CBD, docklands and Southbank. A bit dated but staff were friendly had a pool and gym and was very affordable. Pool and spa stay open late for those weary travellers or post a long day shopping.We have stayed there before and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie O, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello Judith B,

Thank you for leaving such a detailed review of your recent stay at Adina Northbank.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Katie Obst
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#42 of 161 in Melbourne
227 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 161 in Melbourne
3,559 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#53 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: RM314 - RM1,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing