We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,518)
Filter reviews
2,518 results
Traveller rating
973
1,136
287
76
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
973
1,136
287
76
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtram stopsouthern cross stationflinders streetcafe next doorcrown casinotrain noisefree tramwould stay againwashing machine and dryerlight sleeperfull kitchensky buspublic transportgood sizehandy locationroom service
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 2,518 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I organised for a group of 12bfriends to stay. This is the third time we have used this hotel and recommend it to others. Just don’t get a room at the front of the hotel over the weekend, it can be noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 814nickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke P, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear 814nickm,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we very much value your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us on multiple occasions and for bringing all your friends!
We hope that you had a great weekend and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The staff at reception are fabulous. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. It's in a great location, with trams just outside, the casino, MCEC and Southern Cross Station just a short walk away. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Apart from a few things that could be improved (air con control that lets you make the temp higher than 24degrees would be good), it's a great place and would definitely stay here again. Actually, this is the second time we've stayed here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rebekahkeirancaseyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke P, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Good Morning rebekahkeirancaseyl,

Thank you for taking the time to review Adina Northbank, we really appreciate your feedback!
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our great location in the city, I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Poor Housekeeping Practices. In spite of having Privacy Please card at the door, housekeeping entered the room. Felt invaded. Very disappointed as the hotel staff did not address my concerns.
Good location though.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2rajmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear 2rajmal,

Thanks for your feedback about your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel, Northbank.
I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel we addressed your concerns at the hotel as I personally dealt with you at the time and had offered my apologies and advised what follow up would occur.

This certainly is not how we want our guests to feel about their stay with us and we have followed this up with our housekeeping team.

If you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact the Hotel Manager Katie Obst on 03 9246 0000.

Kind Regards,

Handy Limms
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

A great location for CBD, docklands and Southbank. A bit dated but staff were friendly had a pool and gym and was very affordable. Pool and spa stay open late for those weary travellers or post a long day shopping.We have stayed there before and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie O, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello Judith B,

Thank you for leaving such a detailed review of your recent stay at Adina Northbank.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Katie Obst
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The Adina Northland Flinders St is an old building and the apartments are a reasonably good size however they are rather strangely setup

In the advertising it says premium bedding premium TV channels and blackout curtains and shower? How they can make these claims is simply misleading and incorrect, it couldn't be further from the truth.

The hotel and rooms don't fit that description at all. The TV doesn't even have half the free to air channels and reception is poor. The room was advertised with a shower only yet had a shower over bath which is small slippery with no non-slip mat in the bottom and iI fond these quite dangerous and if I'd known that I would not have booked the room.

The beds are hard and definitely not premium bedding, the pillows are thick and hard and uncomfortable and the sheets are poor quality and the beds we're not made properly.

The curtains are old and tatty and the decor is the same with some horrible colored feature walls. The couch is very uncomfortable and you just about fall through it when you sit on it and it would fail safety standards. The shower pressure is average at best.

I read reviews saying its close to the MCG? What a load of rubbish its a couple of km's away.

This place was generally poor sub standard quality and maybe OK for a one night stay but you can certainly do much better for the same price and other hotels around Melbourne CBD.

The curtains were tatty ld ragged and looked like they were found at the tip. very poor.

There are many far better quality hotels and apartments in and around Melbourne. This place is in bad need of a total refurbishment of the rooms and everything.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie O, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hello Bj L,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your valuable feedback.

I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel and will certainly follow this up with my team.

If you wish to discuss this further with me I welcome you to give me a call or email at the following contact details: 03 9246 0000 or kobst@tfehotels.com

Once again I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our usual standard or your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Katie Obst
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews