We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was very average for the price that we paid. Beds were like concrete and the room had a nasty musty smell.
A few friends of ours were staying at the resort with us and their rooms were much nicer. Maybe we just got unlucky!
Pool is nice but freezing!
Look out for the frogs and lizards that like to visit your front door every now and then.
We did move into a studio room later in our stay which was much better.

Room Tip: Studio room was much better than our two bedroom apartment which we started in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brent2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is surprising to hear of your feedback, our beds resort-wide were replaced just over a year ago and the feedback I receive about their comfort is in abundance. I would be very interested to discuss this with you further.

Our pool temperatures can be quite cool this time of year however we do have a heated pool on-site for those who feel the larger lagoon pools are a little too fresh!

Please feel free to contact me at gmcablebeach@theoaksgroup.com.au as I would certainly like to hear a little more about your apartment and the bed feedback.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The Oaks Cable Beach is a lovely oasis - fantastic pools and surrounds, quiet and clean rooms, relaxing restaurant and bar area and helpful staff. A car would probably be helpful to be able to explore.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elizabeth2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! It is great to hear that you found our resort the 'perfect place to chill.' We are very glad you enjoyed our fantastic pools and surrounds, quiet and clean rooms, relaxing restaurant and bar and helpful staff.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Accommodation was great , we had the 3 bedroom apartment which was very spacious, the pools were good but they had a pool bar that never opened while we were there for 5 days , and a restaurant that is only open for minimal hours in the morning and evening , considering we were there during peak time and Broome cup you think that they at least would of had the pool bar open so you could have a nice drink whilst chilling by the pool , great place but plenty of improvement is needed

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank theunit05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. It is great to hear that your 3 bedroom apartment was spacious and you enjoyed our pools.

Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner daily. Unfortunately we don't offer a lunch service or extended bar times due to most of our guests being off-site throughout the day. We have trialled this in the past and very few guests even in the peak period utilised this service. Our pool bar has never been open, unfortunately when the property was built certain rules and regulations weren't considered and we are certainly looking at possible ways to utilise this in future.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another nice stay in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Enjoyed our stay in a self contained apartment which was very comfortable and well laid out with all that was needed. Very friendly and helpful staff in a quiet tropical location. Fabulous food and well priced at the restaurant . lovely landscaped gardens around the pool with an infinity pool and wading pool

Room Tip: choice of ground floor or upstairs. I preferred to be upstairs but a friend had a ground floor unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kaye s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that your apartment was comfortable, well laid out, staff friendly and helpful, lovely landscaped gardens and the food fabulous and well priced! I will certainly pass on your positive feedback to the entire team.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in future for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the resort. The reception desk was very good - pleasant, helpful and efficient. The room was fine - clean and comfortable. There is a nice pool. But the restaurant and bar were both really poor. The menu was very limited and the food quality poor. The food appeared to have been thrown on the cooker without any thought about the quality and taste. The drinks did not include any of the Western Australian wines and a poor selection of pretty much second-class options. Such a shame for a location with lots of potential. Find somewhere else to eat and drink.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback and reviewing your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. It is great to hear that the reception staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient and your room was clean and comfortable, it is very disappointing however to hear that the restaurant let us down.

I will certainly pass your feedback on to our food and beverage team for further review. We are currently looking at improving our wine selection and will be offering Western Australian wines in the not too distant future. With such beautiful wines in WA we are very much looking forward to showcasing what our state has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
46.9 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
434 reviews
0.8 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
388 reviews
4.4 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 12 in Broome
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range: RM327 - RM1,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located just a short walk from the pristine sands of Cable Beach, and just a 5 minute drive from Chinatown and the heart of Broome, you can relax at this luxury Resort with the latest in modern facilities and amenities. The Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort features newly refurbished elegant modern designs which draw on modern tropical Broome architecture and colours. With fastidious attention to detail, these studio rooms and apartments introduce a new level of quality to the region nestled amongst landscaped tropical gardens and lagoon style pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort Broome, Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing