We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Perth
Nearby Hotels
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$112
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
ibis Perth(Perth)
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Baileys Serviced Apartments(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Perth Langley(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$98
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
800
546
174
79
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
546
174
79
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan riverthe club loungerefurbished roomhigh teavalet parkingexcellent hotelan upgradebuffet breakfastroom serviceelizabeth quaylate checkcomfy bedcity centrekings parkconciergecanapesbarista
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Sadly only a short stay this time. Staff very friendly and efficient. Upgraded on arrival and experienced the pleasures of the executive facilities. The Exec Lounge is open all day with small delicacies and soft drinks. The pre dinner arrangements are from 1730 until 1900 each day. What are supposed to be canapes turned out to be very substantial 'snacks' which, if not careful can fill you up. Quite a good selection of wines and beers available until 1900 hrs.On to the dining in the main restaurant. Lucky to encounter a young lady who remembered us from last visit and we were looked after famously. Went exploring the next day and on our return opted to try the delights of the executive pre dinner arrangements once more- but more wisely - then tried the enormous and extensive Buffet in the main restaurant. Value for money was superb. A great visit - we will be back as Arnie would say. PS the Exec lounge also does a buffet breakfast if you do not wish to go down to the ground floor main restaurant.

Room Tip: The higher levels do give a good view of the River, city and environs. We were lower BUT what a brilliant room WOW! View fine.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWeeden, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Peter

Fabulous review thank you so much. I always appreciate the commentary that references our people and the commitment they deliver to the team and overall Pan Pacific experience.

Delighted you enjoyed your Pacific Club experience also.

Rob Weeden - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stayed at the Pan pacific Perth WA as a short stay prior to going a cruise around South Australia and New Zealand.

Excellent city location only 10 minutes walk from city centre with its bars, restaurants etc.

Note all buses in city centre are free, including bus to Kings Park on other side of city.

The hotel itself was immaculate with very friendly and efficient staff. We had booked an executive room with views of Swan River. While the view was there it was a side partial one and I would suggest that you ask while checking in what the view would be like. We were on the 6th floor and a higher floor may be better.

The pool was quite small and given surrounding buildings direct sunshine was limited.

Room Tip: See above ask for a high floor and a room nearer the River.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWeeden, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Ian

What a terrific way to start your Australian adventure!

We are blessed with a fabulous location that's for sure. Here's a local tip (while the buses are free) if you have a spare couple of hours free leave the hotel and walk down to Langley Park and then turn right onto the Swan River walkway. Keep going for about 4km until you get to the Blue Boat House. Just before the cut across the road and walk up to Kings Park/Botanical Gardens and take the Law walk which will take you around to St Georges Terrace. It's a great adventure with loads of city sites and selfie opportunities.

Just on the views some guest rooms have a full panoramic view where you can lie in bed, wiggle your toes and look at the river and some you do need to walk to the window or regard from an arm chair. The fact remains however that 97% of our guest rooms are looking at the Swan River. What a great value added benefit.

Bon voyage.

Rob Weeden - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Our room was lovely overlooking the Swan River. The staff were fabulous and nothing was a problem. We felt a little spoilt staying at the Pan Pacific Perth. Loved it. Would recommend to anyone. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Wendells08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWeeden, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Wendells

Thank you for the terrific review and commentary. Above all thank you for referencing our people, they are the ones that make our hotel from start to finish.

Rob Weeden - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

A reasonables four star hotel. We took up the offer of an upgraded refurbished room, which was nothing special (so I don't know what the standard room is like). The staff however were excellent. They were good at providing advice on getting arround Perth and some of the sites to see. Breakfast was buffet with a cook providing fresh cooked options on eggs.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWeeden, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Geoffrey

Well thank you for your comments and thank you for adding the references about our people.

Star ratings are also about the sensational views, the little touches, variety of facilities on offer and the terrific things our colleagues do each and every day to make a fabulous stay.

Rob Weeden - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We were warmly greeted, offered an upgrade which was well and truly worth it with access to executive lounge including Canapes which doubled for dinner, and breakfast. The room was wonderful and the views were to die for. Overall a very pleasant stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DEBORAH O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWeeden, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Deborah

Thank you for the lovely comments. Upgrading to the Pacific Club guest rooms or even a suite is a great move when it comes to the additional value of breakfast and the evening cocktails and canapes. What did you think of our Cosmopolitan?

Rob Weeden - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews