We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel East Perth
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Situated on the water in East Perth, even though the rooms look a little tired, they have all the mod cons. The one bedroom appartments are very spacious with a great view. There is a Vintage cellars across the road and a small supermarket very close by. Also there are a number of eating places close by. It is very close to the city by a free bus, which is very close to the hotel entrance.

Room Tip: Get one on the top floor in the area above reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Les F,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sebel East Perth after your recent stay.

I am so glad to read you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best wishes

Mandy

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Our window overlooks the river and the view was fantastic both day and night. They have nice restaurants just down below if you don't want to go too far away. We are very thankful to have Christine the desk manager who was really helpful with her guidance and tips. Will love to come back.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Erico2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Erico2709,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sebel East Perth and for acknowledging the wonderful service the staff deliver to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day,

Thank you again and best wishes,

Mandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We had Accor points to redeem so decided on a staycation in East Perth. However we feel a million miles away. Its glorious here. The staff have been fabulous the apartment is super clean and the view over the river is spectacular. We also got to experience all the restaurants and walks. The kids were given a teddy each on arrival. The big king bed was super comfy. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Mel C,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The Sebel East Perth.

We do hope you can come back and join us again soon and I hope the Sydney Bears are behaving themselves:).

Best wishes,

Mandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The bed. There could a lot be said about any hotel and many things forgiven as long as the bed is good. And, the bed was awesome. Nothing like a good sleep when you are away from home! Great overnight stay. Helpful staff. Everything as expected. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Reniervdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Reniervdk,

Thank you so much for your great review and I am so glad you had a good night's sleep. I agree, the bed and a good nights sleep is key to a great stay. Glad we could deliver.

Hope to see you again soon,

Best wishes,

Mandy

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Situated right on the free Yellow Cat bus route that goes straight into Perth but without the hustle and bustle of the city, this location was perfect. The views from the window over the water, the esplanade, the restaurants and tavern close by made it all a special location. The room just the right size and was well appointed with a fabulous shower. The staff were very friendly and eager to assist in any way. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Grant S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth.

I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back
again soon,

Regards

Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,634 reviews
Crowne Plaza Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perth
1,136 reviews
Perth CBD
Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel East Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Address: 60 Royal St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Family Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: RM572 - RM980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing