We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu change”
Review of The Old Brewery

The Old Brewery
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 19/06
20:00
Ranked #229 of 1,671 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Kings Park
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Went over 10?months ago and was great
Booked 6 months ago so we could try the tomahawk as it was coming out just as we left last time
If I had known the menu had changed would never have gone
So hard to find something to eat that is not steak or spicy
Won't be back

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank 786leannef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Took a work group out for dinner and had a set price 3 course meal! Wow...everyone walked out full & the food was excellent. The Riverside Lager was a perfect start to a rare warmish Perth spring night & we were positioned right near the open sliding doors which gave our eastern states visitors a beautiful river outlook. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank timm109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Walked in after taking a walk along the river, wearing just shorts, t-shirts and thongs, greeted by the friendly staff and taken to seats, the meals were excellent, the steak was the best we've ever had, cooked to perfection with beautiful flavours, service from all staff was perfect and very pleasant, definitely worth the visit with waterfront views.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Mugger N Tia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The Seafood starter followed by Tomahawk steak were cooked to perfection (Tomahawk steak ideal for a group)

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank DickF10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Excellent beers, very friendly staff and the best steak in town take the Old Swan Brewery to a new level of gourmet options in Perth. Ask for the Scotch fillet if you are a steak lover or just drink one (or more) of the house-made beers. Certainly, if your agenda allows it, you will come back soon.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gus_Iz_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Brewery also viewed

 
South Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Old Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.