We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply not good enough”
Review of The Old Brewery

The Old Brewery
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 09/05
20:00
Ranked #227 of 1,665 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Kings Park
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Long waiting time, forgot cutleries, served half of appetizers, charged for unordered items and finally served wrong steak. Ordered rare, first got medium and after complaining received blue rare.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank michaln432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

We dropped in on a Tuesday and it was very quiet. Staff were very happy and friendly. We had the battered whiting and Gnocchi- both delicious. Ample room for diners and the view of city and Swan River was just so beautiful. We will be back.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 128mariep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

I booked a table to celebrate my husbands birthday. We were shown to our table, ordered drinks and food. The entree took a long time to come out - our waitress apologised and stated they were busy as there was a Fringe Festival event next door (not our problem - should have staffed appropriately). Wrong entree was delivered - staff were arguing loudly in the kitchen. Air conditioning not working - we were told that this had been the case since December 2019. It was too warm to remain inside so we asked to go outside. Had to ask for serviettes - no condiments placed on table. Main meal arrived - wrong order of sides. Husbands steak fatty and lots of gristle - difficult to cut. Waitress engaging in a lengthy conversation with two men which was inappropriate (discussion about "slap and tickle"'. We left much of our main untouched as we just wanted to remove ourselves from a very unpleasant experience. Will never go back there

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karenb19572016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

The food was good but for the price nothing too special. The steaks well prepared and the soft shell crabs were really nice.

The biggest issue was the sloppy and somewhat rude service that did not impress.

For the price paid and the location where one needs to travel on purpose one would expect an unforgettable evening, but at least this time they failed to deliver.

Three stars feel too little and four too much, but for the steaks I go for four.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Mikko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Went here for Xmas dinner 2019. Worst service and meal we have had for a long time. Don't waste your money or time. So many decent restaurants in Perth, this is an embarrassment.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank airwalk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Brewery also viewed

 
South Perth, Greater Perth
Applecross, Melville
 

Been to The Old Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.