We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
805
914
225
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
914
225
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge sky tower aria restaurant ihg member new zealand central location albert street business hotel queen street good size corner room free wifi comfortable rooms buffet breakfast per day room was large mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This is in a good location at the top end of the main city strip, however it is showing its age. The staff and service is very good but the rooms need a makeover. The windows have had water damage with the surrounds starting to lift. There is noise from the rooms next door and the bathroom window between the bedroom is not only dated but annoying when your partner chooses to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. Our room on the 27th floor is a club room but not very impressive. The lounge which is available to club rooms served some nice nibbles but totally lacks any atmosphere. This hotel is not what one expects from a "crown" hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Julie G,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am really sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations, especially in regards to our hotel infrastructure.

Our engineering team is always working to maintain the condition of our building and your feedback has brought to their attention for an appropriate investigation.

As you have enjoyed our services we would love to welcome you back at some point as I believe the issues you experienced are an exception to the norm.

Once again please accept my sincere apologies, I trust we can do much better next time.

Please feel free to get in touch with me at lucas.censi@ihg.com for your next stay and I can make sure we can get you a room that better suits your needs.

Kind regards,
Lucas Censi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Centrally convenient,very confortable-soft beds,pillow selection and quiet rooms.We were on the Club floor so being able to access the club lounge for evening canapes and drinks was exellent.The breakfast selection is fresh,extensive and delicious,from a varied daily fruit smoothie selection through all the breads,miso,congee and hot english selection to a chef cooked omlette menu.Staff were friendly,proffessional and available.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank robynqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear robynqld,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. We were delighted to see that you had a comfortable stay with us in one of our Club Rooms with access to our Club Lounge. Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team, they are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed the people working at this hotel. Every single interaction with staff was excellent. They were all helpful, courteous and pleasant. The rooms themselves need to be updated, and my first impression of the room, was that there wasn’t enough attention to detail. Bathroom looked tired and old. The bed looked like I had made it, a bit crinkly on top, and not what I’m used to at hotels. Made me wonder if the sheets had been changed. All of that aside, the staff made the biggest impression and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank r0patat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Ropata T,

Thank you for your review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to see that you enjoyed the service from our team throughout your stay, however disappointed that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding your room servicing have been shared with our housekeeping team who were very disappointed to hear of this as this is not up to their high standards.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We love a good breakfast buffet, who doesn’t?! This is a large hotel, busy with diverse guests...business travellers, flight crews, hikers, tour groups.

The hotel puts on a generous multi cultural breakfast spread which is delicious and expertly placed throughout the restaurant enabling guests to roam and select food without huge frustrating lineups...well done!

This is an older, but well maintained, large hotel. Comfortable rooms, efficient self laundry available, gorgeous city views.

Very friendly service!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marthah441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Martha H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your time here in the hotel, particularly our buffet breakfast in Aria Restaurant - a great way to start the day!

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Nice hotel for a business trip. What I like most is the breakfast. Good spread, made to order eggs, fresh juice, etc. Service is good and relatively fast. Rooms are quite big. Not that new, but things are functional and bed is good enough.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Khaykid,

Thank you for your review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed our breakfast in Aria Restaurant and the service you received from our team throughout your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews