We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,726)
Filter reviews
2,726 results
Traveller rating
1,491
801
276
109
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,491
801
276
109
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship fish restaurant bellini bar bow suite diamond member harbor view room new zealand ferry terminal maritime museum waiheke island corner room restaurants and bars buffet breakfast fantastic location long flight valet parking sky tower
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2,726 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We requested a king harbor view room. The room was very spacious, clean and the view was outstanding. It was great location for all of our day time (Aucky Walky Tours) and evening adventures (O'Connell Street Bistro and Soul Bistro).

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank richclift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear richclift,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I'm personally delighted to learn that you had one of our many rooms which faced Waitemata Harbour. We are truly fortunate to be located on Pricnes Wharf allowing us to take advantage of the wonderful harbour views.

On behalf of the team, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Hilton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Haven't been here for two years but it is still just as good. Friendly efficient staff and in a lovely location with views across the Harbour. There was no cruise ship anchored alongside this time, which actually made the hotel quieter and better. We had a very good sized room for our one night stay with an extremely comfortable bed. Everything as you would expect from a Hilton as far as amenities are concerned. We also had a family reunion meal at FISH the hotel restaurant (see separate review) which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jmahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear Jmahg,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience.

We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience from your recent stay. As you mentioned, we are very well positioned on Princes Wharf, taking in some of the best views of Waitemata Harbour. Additionally, thank you for your kind review on our restaurant, FISH.

Once again, on behalf of the team, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Hilton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent room size.
Friendly staff.
We had a conference at the hotel and their room was suitable for our needs.
We will definitely return.
The bed was comfortable.
The amended his was about expectation.
Overall very happy.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cateyneow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Kia Ora Maple I

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you enjoyed your business meetings in the 'City of Sails' and look forward to having another opportunity to see you back on future travels.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

After reading a number of reviews, we were worried that the noise from the renovation would affect our stay. I’m happy to say, it did not! What a great location. We walked from the cruise terminal to the Hilton. Views of the harbor are many.
The rooms are beautiful. We can highly recommend this hotel.
The pool is the most unique we’ve ever seen. Enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 58randyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Kia Ora Randy T

Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor and I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us in the 'City of Sails'.

The hotel's waterfront location is without a doubt one of the best in Auckland and provides stunning harbour views across the Waitemata seascape.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland on Princes Wharf. I appreciate your feedback and hope we may see you back on future travels.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I felt the Hotel was old and outdated, the pool was tiny and dirty, the TV was faulty and the repairman was unable to fix it, I requested sparkling water, it was never delivered but I was charged for it on my bill. Most 'good' hotels seem to have these new espresso coffee pod machines, the Hilton has old fashioned coffee packets and a kettle.
On the plus side the staff were friendly and were the saving grace of the Hotel.
For a Hilton I expected much more.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 353irenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Kia Ora 353irenew

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland and for taking the time to share a review.

Naturally, I am disappointed to read your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you have outlined.

Our aim is to always ensure guests enjoy a memorable experience whilst at the hotel and your feedback is certainly taken on board.

I hope we may one day have another opportunity to welcome you back on future travels.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews