We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$120
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$133
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$103
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Lodge(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
    US$73
    US$58
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 28% below average rates

    The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
    US$41
    US$28
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 13% below average rates

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$32/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (769)
    Filter reviews
    769 results
    Traveller rating
    350
    298
    86
    17
    18
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    350
    298
    86
    17
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsclub roomatrium barsky towerlions tournice hotelaotea squarenew zealandqueen streetrooms are spaciouspool and gymgood sizeroom servicecity hotelbuffet breakfaststayed for nightscomfortable stayeasy access
    Filter
    Updating list...
    115 - 120 of 769 reviews
    Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

    This is my third time here this year and I've booked to return again next month. The rooms and facilities were always clean and we were welcomed by such lovely staff members. Booking the club room this time meant we didn't have to leave the hotel our whole stay. We also ordered room service and the food was quick and cooked to perfection! Although there was a grumpy male staff member in the club room during happy hour, Nardos was extremely friendly and personable. She smiled at every single person that walked into the room and made sure everyone was happy. Her customer service went above and beyond and quickly redirected the attention away from the other staff member who looked like he had no idea what was going on. I have never had a bad experience at this hotel and would definitely stay here again and again!!

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Kayla W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kay Y, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

    Dear Kayla ,

    I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your comments, and to give us this positive review.
    Our staff are very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time.

    Again thank you so much for your review - such a pleasure to read and I can't wait to pass your feedback onto the team.

    We hope to welcome you back to the Grand Millennium Hotel in the very near future!

    Kind regards
    Kay
    Guest Relations Executive

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2018

    This is a very comfortable hotel. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well appointed. There was a separate bath and shower in my room. I had a snack in the bar which was most enjoyable and reasonably priced. The breakfasts are quite extraordinary with anything you can think of on offer. (perhaps not kippers). The lounge area has good seating and is airy.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dennis886
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kay Y, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

    Dear dennis886,

    Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Grand Millennium Hotel.
    I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments and please do let me know when you have the opportunity to return.

    Kind Regards

    Kay Yao
    Guest Relations Executive

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

    First trip to Auckland, New Zealand.
    First rate hotel, with superb underground carpark that was free for hotel guests.
    Staff really friendly and very helpful, breakfast was excellent too.

    Will be staying again on my return.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    Thank Rob B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kay Y, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

    Dear Rob ,

    Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

    Kind regards
    Kay
    Guest Relations Executive

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

    I have stayed her a number of times over the last few years and I always find it very good. I thought the staff this time were even better - from the concierge to the check in, very pleasant and on to it. The rooms are spacious, clean, good linen. I did find the air con a little noisy (almost like the fan was on high but was in fact on low) but I had ear plugs. Will def stay again.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    Thank AliandRob A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kay Y, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

    Dear AliandRob ,

    Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

    Kind regards
    Kay
    Guest Relations Executive

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 March 2018

    Horrible Front Desk and Concierge Staff. Check-in very slow, the guy assisting us was extremely rude and mannerless. We spoke to hotel manager about it as well. Our tour company had booked this hotel so nothing much we could do otherwise we would have walked away from this place filled with such cheap staff. 30 hours journey, the room was not ready that early morning but atleast a glass of water could be offered. We sat in the waiting lobby and opened our lunch boxes that we had packed with us. The manager was then embarassed. Such a low class service, inhuman hospitality, cheap staff and horrible front desk. Stay away from this hotel at all costs even if your tour company / travel agent suggest as they look for cheaper options. Their are many better and classy hotels around to choose from. NOT RECOMMENDED, NEVER AGAIN !

    Room Tip: Worst hotel, stay away
    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Victory S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Simon L, Front Office Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

    Dear Victory S,

    Thank you for sharing a review about your stay at the Grand Millennium Auckland. We are disappointed to read about your experience. I have investigated this matter further and have not found any record with our Duty Manager. Due to this fact, I am unable to validate your complaint and the details you have described in your review. I am happy to look into this matter if you would like to provide specific details, you can contact us on HotelEnquiries.GMA@millenniumhotels.co.nz

    I can assure you that we certainly do not have "Cheap Staff" in this hotel as you have described, in fact we pride ourselves in providing extra ordinary customer service to all our valued guest.

    Best Regards,

    Rahul Dangwal

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews