We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with great potential”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Jonathon at the front desk was very helpful at checkin. We went to the Omni for a light snack Saturday night. Our food and drink order was taken and delivered but then our waiter disappeared. We finally asked for our bill and left. Tonight we stopped in and ordered wine, food and a glass of ice. Our waiter was great and brought our drinks and ice. Then he disappeared. We finally asked for our bill 40 minutes later. We never received our food nor were asked if we wanted to place an additional order. We paid our bill and went back to our room and ordered room service. It is really a shame as this is a lovely hotel. Great amenities in the room with great beds. We are hopeful that our room service order will be good - we are disappointed because the employees are all very nice but there seems to be a disconnect.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank davisgtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear davisgtd,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman for your recent Auckland weekend stay.
Jonathan will really appreciate your lovely feedback on his helpful service during your check in. It appears as though the service at Omni Bar with follow up on orders and check in in to see if you wanted anything else, and if you had received your orders was not to our usual high standard and we will work with our team to ensure attention in this area. Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us.

Kind regards,
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 2,460 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

Stayed at Pullman last week —one night business trip—phones system was down meaning couldn’t do a business conference call and had no mobile signal due to bad reception—also meant no way if ridering room service and was flippantly told “ but the restaurant was open” yet I was in my robe in my room when wanting to order —no Solutions. Also the lift nearest the gym does not go to bedrooms but residences but this is not clear so you spend minutes trying to make you room card work in it. A very unsatisfactory stay. Oh and breakfast was not warm enough.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank G7167ZMmattl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear G7167ZMmattl,

We are so sorry that your stay was impacted by the phone system being down the evening that you stayed with us, a highly unusual but we understand disruptive occurrence. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry if you were not offered alternative solutions to provide an easier experience for you with the room service order. We are sorry that your breakfast was not warm enough and will monitor this, and appreciate this feedback. Thank you for your suggestion with the lift. We appreciate this as it will allow us to make the improvements in these areas and we hope to welcome you back again in the future and serve you better.

Many thanks and kind regards,
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Service is first rate at this well located Auckland hotel.Situated within walking distance of the Harbour and the CBD the staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable.Effortless check-in and out.Spacious and spotless rooms.Lovely view of the Harbour.

Room Tip: Choose a room with views of the Harbour and request a higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _KeeptheFaith450_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear _Keepthefaith450_,

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful experience with us at the Pullman Auckland. It was fantastic to see that you had such an effortless stay with first rate service form our team going above and beyond to make your stay a comfortable one. We are delighted that you enjoyed the lovely harbor view and great location within walking distance location to both the CBD and Auckland's beautiful harbor. We would love to host you again in the future and wish you a fabulous Christmas and New Year.

Many thanks,
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RobLex
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 December 2017

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the level of service is excellent. It is quite an old hotel (formerly the Hyatt) and the rooms reflect their age. While very clean and well presented the bathroom layout is dated. The bed was great and I had a view of the harbour.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edith3032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Edith3032,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the excellent level of service from our team right from arrival through to departure and the cleanliness in particular of our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to look after you again in the future and we wish you and your family a fantastic Christmas and holiday season and fabulous 2018.

Kindest regards
Liz Grimmett
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.2 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,970 reviews
1.2 km away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,557 reviews
0.7 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
175 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,850 reviews
1 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: RM524 - RM1,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing