We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveller rating
1,171
876
333
120
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
876
333
120
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea valet parking albert street road works lobby bar buffet breakfast deluxe room pool and gym room service good size sky tower central location queen street late check new zealand ferry terminal knights
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Great central hotel - close to plenty of cafes, restaurants and shopping. Large rooms most with baths, modern AC & Heating. Good internet. A good blend between modern and classic. Access is still fne despiet the road works on Albert st

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D6348MLjustinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel H, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Justin,

Thanks for the great review. It's good to hear you enjoyed it so much. In fact all our rooms have separate bath and shower which is not common in modern hotels.

We have recently had google maps updated to reflect the changes forced on us by the CRL project and this has made access much easier. I am glad to hear it wasn't a problem for you.

Kind regards,

Nigel Harford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Location:
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland city and only a few minutes walk from the main shopping street, restaurants as well as the pier (perfect for day trips to the islands or a comfortable walk along the harbor).

Hotel/Service:
The rooms were very spacious and well kept with sufficient amenities. Service was good and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel H, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Joowick,

Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope you will return to stay with us when you are next in Auckland.

Kind regards,

Nigel Harford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We had one week in Auckland and we chose Stamford Plaza as stay which we don't regret, Great concierge team, front desk and all around services. Rooms are very good especially suites and the hotel is placed on an excellent location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Costin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel H, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Costin,

Thank you for the positive review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much.

Please come back to see us next time you are in town.

Best wishes

Nigel Harford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The Stamford is in a good location in Auckland city. The rooms are clean and spacious with good amenities. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and able to offer recommendations for dining options both within the restaurant and surrounding area. The restaurants within the hotel offer a variety of meals and were delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fjt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi fjt,

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much particularly the friendly and helpful service.

I hope you will return to stay with us next time you are in town..

Best wishes,

Nigel Harford
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The rooms and standard of the hotel facilities is very good, large rooms, and clean. However let down by the service standards. Requested a wake up call for the early morning that i was leaving, never got the wake up call. Luckily i had set my own alarm thinking the call may not happen.

Room service tray was in the corridor for three days straight with leftover food. There is staff walking the corridors daily, such as house keeping staff. not sure why nobody thought of taking it away.

Also requested for two twin beds to be joined into a double bed. that never happened. Was away from the hotel from early morning and returned late at night, and had no other opportunities to request this to be done.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TopNotch9012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel H, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear TopNotch

I am sorry to hear that we let you down in a couple of areas. This has served as a good reminder to us that we need to always maintain the same high standards.

Best wishes,

Nigel Harford
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews