A beautiful experience that focused on the enjoyment of a family in a high class setting. All staff understand the meaning of gracious service and friendly disposition. A flawless trip and highly recommended More
- Free Wifi
- Free parking
A beautiful experience that focused on the enjoyment of a family in a high class setting. All staff understand the meaning of gracious service and friendly disposition. A flawless trip and highly recommended MoreShow less
Hi Davies Whanau, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you had a lovely family trip and hope we see you again very soon. Kind regards, Cordis Auckland
Fab experience. Staff were lovely and professional, room no was quiet, bed was soooooo comfy, food was great in 8 and room service. It amazing how you step in to lift in a busy bustling hotel lobby and you step out seconds later to silence. No city noises either
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our special 'dream beds' as well as some quiet time. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Cordis Auckland
From the room to swimming in the pool and eating breakfast at Eight, it is always a treat to stay at the Cordis.
The separate shower and bath in the room is very nice. Beds are also very comfortable.
The drinks we had in Our land is alive were very well made and tasted delicious.
The spa facilities are exceptionally good and provide a fantastic hotel experience.
Location is also very handy to other restaurants and shops, also handy to pop back onto the motorway to head out of the city.
Hi Kat, thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you left with such a positive impression. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Cordis Auckland
Our family of 4 (two adults and twin toddlers) booked one nights stay as part of a family group, with a total of 6 rooms. We booked separately but mentioned via email and phone call that we would be travelling as part of the group. We booked a premium twin and requested 2 cots for our twins at the time of booking. I followed up again on Friday via email and Saturday via phone call and was told it has been noted that you need two cots and we have plenty available. I call every time we travel to confirm cot availability so that if there’s an issue we can bring our own.
On arrival, we waited 45 to check in, told our room wasn’t ready and given a voucher for house drinks. 3 hours later and with very distraught twins we were finally allocated a room. Again reminded the staff that I require two cots
While waiting for our room we were told to wait at The bar - our land is alive. Great staff, but they were so overwhelmed by the influx of guests waiting for rooms that they forgot to cook our food. We never received our food.
After getting to our room I had to chase up for a portacot, by 7:30pm ONE cot arrived. We returned to our Land is alive and were given a free drink to compensate for the mistake and our food order was to be processed again. Our family had a booking at Eight Restaurant so I asked for our food to be delivered to us at Eight. It never arrived I chased it up again and by 8:30pm our food finally arrived with an apology.
We were offered complimentary breakfast because of the delay in getting us to our room but then on check out were charged for our breakfast - and our check out process took almost an hour to finalise.
Such a really disappointing stay especially because the facilities are great! The food great (when it finally arrived) but the miscommunication and lack of follow up is down right appalling.
Thank you for sharing about your recent experience with us. We are so sorry your stay wasn't up to our usual five-star standard. We have shared this feedback with all our teams and if you would like to speak with someone about your concerns further you can get in touch with our Quality Manager - firstname.lastname@example.org. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future to create a more memorable visit. Kind regards, Cordis Auckland
Cordis was a lovely clean hotel. I would highly recommend a stay here. Staff were very accommodating. The meal in one of the restaurants was delicious.My room was lovely and spacious and very clean. Very happy!
Hi Kaylee, thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are so happy to hear you had a good experience with us on your unexpected stopover and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Cordis Auckland
As usual the Cordis was of high standard. So quiet and restful. The food was excellent as were the staff we spoke to. The room service was fast and presented really well. Valet parking was a bonus. Overall we would recommend this Hotel if you want peace, quietness and 1st class accommodation. All staff upheld mask wearing and social distancing. Well done to you all.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are so happy to hear you had a restful experience with us and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Cordis Auckland