We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

VR Queen Street(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$99
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$41
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
City Lodge(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,254)
    Filter reviews
    1,254 results
    Traveller rating
    470
    557
    144
    59
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    470
    557
    144
    59
    24
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsviaduct harbourgreat locationbars and restaurantsmarina view suitewasher and dryercar parkstudio suitemaritime museumaccor memberaccor hotelsyour doorstepsmall balconyfloor roomgood sizedining tableferry buildingseparate bedroom
    Filter
    Updating list...
    90 - 95 of 1,254 reviews
    Reviewed 27 October 2017

    I booked in the City View Studio Suite Queen and the room was very spacious and sound proof. Hotel staff really friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom we’re modern and very clean. Brilliant location for getting out and about in Auckland CBD - would definitely stay again.

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank ruzannek
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

    Dear ruzannek

    we appreciate your wonderful feedback and are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed your visit to our hotel.

    Thank you for taking the time to comment and we look forward to seeing you again.

    Kind regards
    Kesh Nand

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 October 2017

    We made a silly mistake and went to The Sebel Quay West Auckland and found that we were at the wrong hotel. Lucky that the 2 Sebel hotels are just a 10 minutes’ walk from one another.

    The hotel is located right besides the Viaduct Harbour with lots of restaurants nearby. Check-in was quick with friendly staff. Room was spacious with a full kitchen, hot plate, microwave, oven, fridge, washing machine and dryer. What more can you ask for?!

    If you are a Le Club AccorHotels member, remember to show your membership card so that the staff can enter it into the record for the free wi-fi use in the room. When we connected to the internet, the screen still showed that we would be charged for the use of it even though the fee was waived.

    Room Tip: Rooms with harbour view can be noisy at night.
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rwg1123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

    Dear rwg1123

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us.

    We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and had a pleasant experience.

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

    Kind regards
    Kesh Nand

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 October 2017

    The hotel has an excellent setting and well presented with great views of the waterfront. The staff were fantastic, thank you Denis for your assistance with the taxi and to Shannon who is clearly a stand out member of the hotel staff.

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank 67llewellynr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

    This hotel is definitely worth staying at. It is so central to restaurants and many tourist destinations. The ferry terminals are only short walk away and the hop on/off bus leaves just outside the hotel. There is a fox tavern underneath as well. The rooms are quite spacious and also include small kitchen and washing machine and dryer. It is quiet and is right on viaduct harbour. Would definitely come here again.

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    Thank peter m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

    Dear peter m

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel.

    We are very delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience enjoying the location, which very handy, our spacious rooms and amenities.

    Thank you for choosing for choosing to stay with us.

    Kind regards
    Kesh Nand

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 October 2017

    The Sebel is in a brilliant location right near Auckland Central and on the Viaduct. Good size rooms with comfortable appointments and friendly service. Superb eating options right nearby and only a few minutes walk to shopping on Queen St. Plenty of transport options nearby. Only downside is lack of room service which is always handy when away from home.

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    Thank M0j3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews