We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City Lodge(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
    US$227
    US$197
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,254)
    Filter reviews
    1,254 results
    Traveller rating
    470
    557
    144
    59
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    470
    557
    144
    59
    24
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsviaduct harbourgreat locationbars and restaurantsmarina view suitewasher and dryercar parkstudio suitemaritime museumaccor memberaccor hotelsyour doorstepsmall balconyfloor roomgood sizedining tableferry buildingseparate bedroom
    Filter
    Updating list...
    65 - 70 of 1,254 reviews
    Reviewed 16 January 2018

    Overnight stay while attending a course in the city. Handy location, well placed for restaurants, bars, etc., easy walking distance to Downtown,m Queens Street, and city centre. Parking was very convenient, friendly helpful staff. Aircon in room was great.

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank David W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

    Dear David W

    Thank you for your great feedback of our hotel.

    We are pleased to hear that your overnight stay was good and you had a great experience with our facilities and staff.

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you again in future.

    Kind regards
    Keshaw Nand

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

    Very clean great location. Staff very helpful and bed extremely comfortable. Travellers will welcome washing machine and dryer.
    Close to excellent eating places , and easy walk to all attractions.
    Easy by sky bus from airport.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Sedge2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

    Dear Sedge2013

    Thank you for your great review of our hotel.

    We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and the comfortable bed which is so popular with all our guests. Our washing machines in the rooms do come in handy. Our location is one of the best in the city and the hotel is surrounded by some great restaurants and bars.

    We thank you again for sharing your experience and choosing to stay with us.

    Kind regards
    Keshaw Nand

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 January 2018

    We love the location of The Sebel right in the centre of the Viaduct so handy to all the restaurants. It is a bit tired now but its convenient and having a kitchenette is nice for toast and coffee in the morning if you're in a hurry.The price is always pretty competitive and it has parking available for $35 a night which is convenient just make sure they don't charge you for parking extra nights that you didn't stay! Most of the reception staff are helpful and friendly

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Jan P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

    Dear Jan P

    Thank you for sharing your experience of The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

    We are delighted to hear that you love the location as it sits right amongst the best bars and restaurants on the waters edge of the viaduct harbour. We have maintained our rooms well and are planning to refurbish our rooms later in the year. I am glad that you always enjoy our friendly service from the reception staff.

    Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

    Kind regards
    Keshaw Nand

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 January 2018

    The location could not be better! In the heart of viaduct harbour and perfect for a quick stay in Auckland. We could walk to most of the main sites. Rooms are quite comfortable, service is pretty decent. Location is the winner

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kangelini
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

    Dear kangelini

    Thank you for taking the time share your experience of The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

    I am glad that you enjoyed your visit our hotel. I agree the location is the winner and this is complimented with our service and facilities.

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

    Kind regards
    Keshaw Nand

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 January 2018

    We are return customers and always have a great stay, the benefits of being in the Accor club shine through when staying in a place like this.
    Really pleasant surroundings and staff.
    Centrally located with a short walking distance to downtown Auckland

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank David F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

    Dear David F

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back and we thank you for your continued loyalty.

    I am pleased to hear that you always have a wonderful experience and enjoy our facilities and the staff hospitality. I agree our location is great and very central.

    Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

    Kind regards
    Keshaw Nand

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews