We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
488
568
154
61
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
568
154
61
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viaduct harbour great location bars and restaurants washer and dryer a city view room car park maritime museum deluxe suite your doorstep small balcony good size floor room dining table separate bedroom full kitchen ferry terminal new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Overnight stay while attending a course in the city. Handy location, well placed for restaurants, bars, etc., easy walking distance to Downtown,m Queens Street, and city centre. Parking was very convenient, friendly helpful staff. Aircon in room was great.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear David W

Thank you for your great feedback of our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that your overnight stay was good and you had a great experience with our facilities and staff.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you again in future.

Kind regards
Keshaw Nand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Very clean great location. Staff very helpful and bed extremely comfortable. Travellers will welcome washing machine and dryer.
Close to excellent eating places , and easy walk to all attractions.
Easy by sky bus from airport.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sedge2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Sedge2013

Thank you for your great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and the comfortable bed which is so popular with all our guests. Our washing machines in the rooms do come in handy. Our location is one of the best in the city and the hotel is surrounded by some great restaurants and bars.

We thank you again for sharing your experience and choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards
Keshaw Nand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We love the location of The Sebel right in the centre of the Viaduct so handy to all the restaurants. It is a bit tired now but its convenient and having a kitchenette is nice for toast and coffee in the morning if you're in a hurry.The price is always pretty competitive and it has parking available for $35 a night which is convenient just make sure they don't charge you for parking extra nights that you didn't stay! Most of the reception staff are helpful and friendly

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Jan P

Thank you for sharing your experience of The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

We are delighted to hear that you love the location as it sits right amongst the best bars and restaurants on the waters edge of the viaduct harbour. We have maintained our rooms well and are planning to refurbish our rooms later in the year. I am glad that you always enjoy our friendly service from the reception staff.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Keshaw Nand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The location could not be better! In the heart of viaduct harbour and perfect for a quick stay in Auckland. We could walk to most of the main sites. Rooms are quite comfortable, service is pretty decent. Location is the winner

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear kangelini

Thank you for taking the time share your experience of The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

I am glad that you enjoyed your visit our hotel. I agree the location is the winner and this is complimented with our service and facilities.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards
Keshaw Nand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We are return customers and always have a great stay, the benefits of being in the Accor club shine through when staying in a place like this.
Really pleasant surroundings and staff.
Centrally located with a short walking distance to downtown Auckland

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank davidfP6347SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear David F

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back and we thank you for your continued loyalty.

I am pleased to hear that you always have a wonderful experience and enjoy our facilities and the staff hospitality. I agree our location is great and very central.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Keshaw Nand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews