We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
43
123
119
51
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
123
119
51
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tower aotea square queen street art gallery room rate location is excellent twin room stayed nights auckland city short stay wellesley atrium hairdryer iron
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The room was perfect for my needs. Yes they are small, but at that price the location cannot be beaten. Very central, well presented, very clean and tidy, great shower. I would definitely go back, but would get one of the bigger rooms if travelling as a couple.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I found they have diff taps for hot and cold water. And how to u use warm water with this kind of taps. I don't know whether they have change it since we went in June 7 2012. Also i noticed they lowered their price after we left. Not sure if it is seasonal. Other hotels also did not change. Their heater is a portable one but it is very warm. Room is tiny with queen bed. Staff is not friendly nor forthcoming with any suggestions. The shower head is fixed to the wall which is very inconvenient for me too. Too expensive with this kind of facilities charging me NZ$129 for one night. Only thing is near to Queen street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DYNK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I would recommend this place only if you are travelling on your own, don't have too much luggage, and don't want to do yoga in the morning. The rooms are tiny (that's how come you pay so much less), but in addition to that there are steps up to the lobby from the street. A good secure alternative to hostel accommodation, but without the character or ability to meet other people. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I recently spent three nights at this hotel. It's in a great location, handy to all public transport, shops and the waterfront. Rooms are small but clean an have all you need. Excellent choice for those not wanting to spend a fortune.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyBrandreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

the room we stayed is like a rat's hole. We booked for 3 people and the place is just Ok for one person to stay. After located luggage, we could not have enough places to turn around. We knew the central city’s hotel in Auckland is very expensive but the quality is too poor beyond our tolerance. We only stayed there for 3 days and they forgot to do house keeping for one day. The female duty manager’s manner is not nice. Feel sorry for the hotel to hire such person as manager to ruin the hotel’s image. We will never book there even if the price is free as the backpacker’s place is better than this one. By the way, the towels are yellow and so gross.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mag1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews