We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$160
US$152
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$150
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$64
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City Lodge(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 16% below average rates

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$157
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
    US$46
    US$36
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,165)
    Filter reviews
    2,165 results
    Traveller rating
    978
    832
    260
    49
    46
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    978
    832
    260
    49
    46
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssky city hotelfortuna restaurantbusy hotelfederal streetupgraded to a suitevalet parkingcentral locationnew zealandroom was spaciousthe heart of the citychecking outgreat roommini barstayed one nightbuffet breakfastqueen streetdicky
    Filter
    Updating list...
    106 - 111 of 2,165 reviews
    Reviewed 24 February 2018

    This is a good property (about 220 units) in the heart of Auckland. Rooms are good and reasonably spacious. Bed is great. Bath is very good. Clean and well attended. However, if you're from America..don't expect the basic niceties. There was no ice machine...we had to call down and wait for it to arrive. Little things that one would normally expect (like a few bottles of FREE water in the room) were noticeably absent.

    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Steve D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Gemma E, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

    Dear Steve D,

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at SKYCITY Hotel.

    I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky in New Zealand to have clean drinking water available from the tap which is why we don't provide complimentary bottles of water in the room.

    We hope to see you again soon.

    Kind Regards,

    Gemma

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 February 2018

    Good central location,Rooms expensive but high quality, Orbit Restarant impressive great views ,Meal deal excellent 3 courses for $80. Only problem we had was charged us surcharge for using credit card at reception without even offering alternative however did correct this when asked.

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank bernardhope06
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Gemma E, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

    Dear bernardhope06,

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at SKYCITY Hotel.

    We have dynamic rates which mean they change daily based on a number of different factors. Auckland is extremely busy at this time of the year which in turn means higher rates. Keep an eye out online for special deals throughout the year.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Kind Regards,

    Gemma

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

    Good location , but disappointed . I have been travelling worldwide for the last 60 years never have I had to pay for a bottle of drinking water in the room -the view of the harbour is marred by the building works going on.-good location for the quay side , shops and bars to walk to. Room was a good size.

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Cheers142
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Gemma E, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

    Dear Cheers142,

    Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at SKYCITY Hotel.

    New Zealand is very luck to have clean drinkable water available in the taps which is why we do not offer complimentary bottles of water in the room. This is also part of our commitment to the environment to not introduce more plastic bottles.

    We hope to see you again soon.

    Kind Regards,

    Gemma

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 February 2018

    Stayed in a deluxe room. Two rooms reconfigured. Bathroom was strange either the “shower” part having a tiny tolet and even smaller sink. Shower had loose tiles that gushed water up from beneath and mold

    Room Tip: Nice city location
    Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank rbjella
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Gemma E, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

    Dear rbjella,

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at SKYCITY Hotel.

    I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay however our bathrooms have all been recently renovated and all aspects are a standard size, including the toilet and sink which you mentioned above as being small.

    Kind Regards,

    Gemma

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 February 2018

    Despite being a very large hotel the staff are charming, helpful and go out of their way to give personal attention. Rooms are very clean and well serviced. The hotel is centrally located ideal for night life and has a casino. It doesn't have a pool but there is an excellent pool which guests can use across the road in its partner hotel opposite.
    Avoid the nearby restaurants which are over priced and not particularly good. Inside the Casino drink and food is of reasonable quality and price. Best place to eat however is down on the Water Front.

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Frances C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Gemma E, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

    Dear Frances C,

    Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at SKYCITY Hotel.

    I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most out of your time here. The SKYCITY Grand Hotel does have a pool which our guests are able to use on occasion however does need to be requested at the time of arrival and may not be available.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Kind Regards,

    Gemma

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews