We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and cheap”
Review of Il Mee

Il Mee
Ranked #665 of 2,468 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Always love the Korean food. It's small restaurant with simple decoration, not so busy in the early winter evening. Had the beef soup, a little bit spicy, but tasty, and very cheap!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

And it isn't the same - IT'S BETTER
The place has had a makeover and looks great.
The food is even better than before.
And...
Believe it or not...
It is actually cheaper!
Yes, dropped from $14 to $12.
I give it the highest possible recommendation.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

its one of korean restaurant in queen street. went for late lunch, i ordered bulgogi, even though it has difference appearance from the original korean bulgogi, but the taste was great, delicious and big portion. i'm a fan, and another day i went for dinner and i ordered eel.. it feels like im in korea, becuse the resto style and decoration is very 한식당

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adkgrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I really enjoyed my stop in here on Saturday night! It was pouring with rain, busy in here which was a good sign for a Wellintonion like myself.

Me and my partner were looking for a BYPO and came across II MEE. Would definitely come back here again.

Had the chicken Katsu and a Beef, cabbage dish MMMMM !

Good value for money especially with the $5 corkage !

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahsN9042ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We went for an early family dinner, and it didn't disappoint. Excellent introduction to Korean cuisine without breaking the bank

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 504stevee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Mee also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Il Mee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing