We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be noisy”
Review of Ashwood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashwood Manor
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Best to be upstairs as far away from the entrance as possible. The rooms to the left of the entrance back unto the street up which cars accelerate at all hours. Rooms themselves large and clean. Well positioned for town or hospital. Very pleasant young Asian couple at reception.

Room Tip: Away from the entrance
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evaliiiiii, Front Office Manager at Ashwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Sorry for that, next time we'll put you in a better room. We hope to see you again here. Have a nice holiday.
Light

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Ashwood Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights, in a room with a spa tub. Roomy place, decor a little tired, but adequate. Comfy bed and pillows. Nice cross ventilation with 2 sets of windows in the room. Spa tub works well, but watch out for the bubbling action - very vigorous, can splash water around. Convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank qaxalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evaliiiiii, Front Office Manager at Ashwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Hello, thank you for your positive feedback. Have a nice holiday, we are hoping to see you again.
Light

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed at the Ashwood Manor motel for 4 nights in November. The hotel is easy to find, close to local Hamilton attractions and very good value for money. The room itself was very spacious, clean and well equipped. The hot tub in some of the rooms is the biggest hot tub i have ever seen - Definitely a plus of the room if one is available. The check in process was very good, we even got given some ground coffee, milk and chocolates on our check in which was a nice touch. Overall my stay at Ashwood manor motel in Hamilton has surpassed my expectations for the money i paid and i will hopefully have the chance to return here on my next stay in Hamilton.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeq61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evaliiiiii, Manager at Ashwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review.
You are welcome back anytime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I am hard to please, but credit where credit is due. It was well worth the price. The location was spot on for a 5 minute walk to food and drink. Highly recommended and i would stay again if passing through.

Room Tip: Room 12 ground floor with car parked outside door.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evaliiiiii, Manager at Ashwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Many thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

only one night here, but great location, short walk to CBD.
Room was spacious and well appointed, quite modern on the inside. Staff were friendly, would stay here again, but car parking a bit tight, so be careful

Room Tip: i prefer ground level to save lugging bags upstairs
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evaliiiiii, Manager at Ashwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our property. In future, if you have any problems with parking, please contact us at reception and we will make a plan for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.8 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 63 in Hamilton
947 reviews
1.9 km away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
254 reviews
0.4 km away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,161 reviews
1.4 km away
Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre
2.1 km away
Atrium on Ulster
Atrium on Ulster
#2 of 63 in Hamilton
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashwood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashwood Manor

Address: 16 Thackeray Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: RM256 - RM573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashwood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashwood Manor is quality motel accommodation situated in the heart of Hamilton's CBD, only a 5 minute stroll to the main restaurant and entertainment centre. Our central location makes us handy to Waikato and Braemar Hospitals, Hamilton Lake, Waikato Stadium, Founders Theatre, & so much more. We have 27 modern Studio and Studio Spar Suites, 18 of them with in-room self-filling deep water Spa pools. Our rooms are comfortable and private, each with Sky TV, a Flat Screen TV, Free WiFi (conditions apply), Kitchenette & En suite. So, whether you are in town for business or leisure then Ashwood Manor is an ideal home away from home during your stay in Hamilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashwood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing