We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Hamilton Tainui(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$96
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot On Ulster(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quest on Ward(Hamilton)
US$99
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Lake Point Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
    US$66
    US$57
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Classic Motel(Hamilton)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (144)
    Filter reviews
    144 results
    Traveller rating
    64
    41
    23
    5
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    64
    41
    23
    5
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsground coffeeplumbing noisesjetted tubdisabled unithand towelsclose to city centrewater pressure in the showerrooms are bigspa roomnice stayserviced dailystayed nightshome away from homewould stay againwaikato hospitalsky tvvictoria street
    Filter
    Updating list...
    28 - 33 of 144 reviews
    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    Ashwood Manor is probably my favorite place to stay in Hamilton. It is the most central hotel that I could find that had free parking. Rooms are nice, very large, and includes a small kitchenette. The beds are comfy and they will grind you fresh coffee beans for your morning java. Spa tubs are available in some rooms. The bathrooms and showers are really good. The office staff is always welcoming and friendly, and have been good with recommendations for places to eat. The location is fantastic, very close to the very happening live music scene in Hamilton. It is a quick walk home from Hood Street and Victoria Street. Wi-Fi works great. Lots of little extras at this sweet small motor inn.

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ttm85
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2017

    Dirty Bathroom with mouldy shower. Dirty stained off white towels that stunk strongly of bleach. Filthy floor with stains. The toilet paper holder is large and bulky like those in a public toilet and its right beside the toilet!
    No heatpump,no heater, no electric blanket. Freezing cold room. Noisy fridge..
    Rude receptionist . Parking is pot luck with no allocated parking per room, parking spaces are small and very few are suited to larger vehicles like utes.. After long days at the hospital it was all I needed to get back to motel each night and find there was nowhere to park, and office only open from 8am until 8.30pm.
    Wifi not worth bothering with.
    Definitely won't ever go back.

    Room Tip: Book any Motel but this one!
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ishimmy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AshwoodManor, Owner at Ashwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

    Are you sure you stayed at Ashwood Manor? We can't find your name in our booking system. Also, none of these issues raised sound like you were in one of our rooms. Just to pick one point: all of our rooms have central heating in the form of a thermostatically controller radiator along the wall.

    Assuming you did stay with us, we would have appreciated it if you would have let us know about these issues when you were here. That would have given us a chance to address them, e.g. show you how to turn on the heater, or how to log into the WiFi. The only way we can address the problems is if you let us know about them at the time.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    A nice quiet clean motel room close to the city and surrounds. Surprisingly quiet considering being so close to the city. Good wifi, good tv coverage. Staff were helpful. Good value. Parking was a bit of problem especially as it rained during much of our stay and we had to park away from our room.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank Garry B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 August 2017

    Recently my wife had surgery in Waikato Hospital so needed reasonable accommodation close to hospital so I stayed 3 nights! The room was clean spacious with adequate cooking facilities! The bathroom was excellent and very roomy with a good shower! The cleaning staff very helpful and cherry! Shops are handy with the mall in Anglesey Street and Pak and Save close by ! Although parking is probably adequate, if you are late arriving or vacate your park spot don't expect to find a park directly in front of your allocated unit ! In general good accommodation! If there is a downside, it is that if you book and your hospital visit gets cancelled (and it does often) there is no refund! A few days before my wife's surgery, it was postponed a week, but the staff were reluctantly good enough to change the dates without me been out of pocket.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dooleysmum
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

    The room was tidy and spaces. You could hear the people in the next room not idea from when they had a shower to flashing the toilet and coughing. You could smell the drain pipes in the bath room. Not sure why they need to use public toilet roll holder and soap dispenser. We got there on wet cold night the room was wide open so was freezing not ideal. Breakfast was over price 18 for a bowl porridge. So much for free WiFi it wouldn't let us log in. Won't be staying there again.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    Thank lilly671211
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews