We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
66
41
24
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
41
24
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground coffee disabled unit spa bath close to city centre spacious room coffee plunger water pressure in the shower rooms are big serviced daily relaxing stay stayed nights minute walk home away from home waikato hospital victoria street street noise free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

This motel is located a short walk from the city centre, in a side street. Very friendly service, spacious room. Everything was clean and tidy and more than adequate for an overnight stay. Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We are from the US and stayed between Christmas and New Year's. Used Hamilton as a jumping-off point for visits to the Glowworm cave and Hobbiton. Nice, central location. The rooms were exactly as promised. Very large with kitchen amenities. It seemed like a safe area and within walking distance to many restaurants and the riverfront. The staff was very friendly and brought our breakfast in the AM at the time we specified. One universal outlet per room.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

i had stayed for one day at the hotel in Hamilton for Xmas trip. Staff here is Very Nice and friendly. Room was clean and tidy. Easy check out and check in. 3 minutes to Park n Save supermarket. Highly recommend!! Also price is good.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lillian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

So quiet and peaceful. I was able to completely relax in my lovely clean, spacious room. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and the jetted bath was awesome! I found the room and bathroom to be very well presented and stocked with everything I could possibly need (including a coffee plunger!). The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and I can’t wait to stay here again. Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank P865HFnicolap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshwoodManor, Front Office Manager at Ashwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our motel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the motel room that need updating.Our staff is so happy to achieve your expectations.Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Very poor service and difficult to communicate because of the poor level of English spoken by all staff. Old tired decor, but not the worst around. Just obvious cheapness all around. The service really was bad and not sympathetic to our needs.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NevillePettersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshwoodManor, Front Office Manager at Ashwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi Neville, thanks for your feedbacks! Apologies for your bad experience in our motel.Is it possible that you think we are hard to communicate is that we cannot accept your request of refund of a non-refundable booking you made when we only got the notice 10:30pm on the same day?Or we turned down the request that you ask for another free night? Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews