We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atrium on Ulster
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lake Point Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
251
82
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
82
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecedar hot tubsmall balconygreat ownersbedroom unitgreat place to stayserviced dailyrooms are modernfree wifiplenty of parkingfriendly hostswaitomo cavesthe ground floorrugby stadiumwater pressurewould definitely stay here againup to date
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We work and travel all over New Zealand and always stay at the Atrium whist working in the Hamilton area. Very clean, quiet, air con and my sky. Very modern rooms and well equipped. Always great service.

Room Tip: Have stayed in many different ones and they are all good!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherlocksNZLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Absolutely perfect! Everything about this hotel is excellent! The room is spacious, clean...soooo clean, all the things you need and then some. Service was welcoming, professional and simply pleasant! Car parks perfect and safe. Quiet, sooo quite. I will definitely stay again as I can not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Manager at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

HI, Thank you for your kind feedback:-) we look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We have stayed here twice in the last 2 weeks. Both times the units have been exceptionally clean. The units are very modern and tastefully decorated. The couch is comfortable and little balcony gives you some outdoor living. The sheets are very white and crispy. Our favorite motel in Hamilton and that's why we went back. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htindall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Manager at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

HI, Thank you for your kind feedback:-) we look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We were happy with the room. It was close to downtown where all the restaurants are as well as the botanical gardens. The room was big and clean with plenty of parking. It was on a quiet Street which meant minimal disturbance.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TeeGee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Manager at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

HI, Thank you for your kind feedback:-) we look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We get a room on the ground floor, so we don't need to pull the luggage up the stairs. There is a small kitchen to prepare a quick breakfast.
You can park the car right in front of the room
Should provide blackout curtain, or else people can see through the window into the room at night.
There are many stores nearby but will need a car to get to.
Helpful 0 Report

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ieatirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Manager at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

HI, Thank you for your kind feedback:-) All our windows are fitted with blackout roller blinds. (Maybe you did not realise?)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews