We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uni Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$78
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
1
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
2
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We arrived at 14:00 and were told the room ain't ready. Can we come back in maybe 30 minutes. Returned 45 minutes later with the room still not ready. We were given another room "upgraded". The room were big and comfy. We had some family business to attend that night and returned late.
The next morning we slept in a bit and by about 09:30 we got out of bed, both still naked when the cleaner walked into our room, couldn't even knock.

Room Tip: Very noisy. Could hear everything outside the room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieteraswarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The uni motel was chosen as it was very close to the venue of a sport tournament we were attending.

The room was spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly.

Only downside is it is pretty noisy. We were in a ground floor room and - with rooms and hallways all having hard flooring - every noise of people walking in other rooms or hall was very loud.

Coupled with the location on a busy roundabout and the driveway right outside the room did not make for a peaceful stay.

So - great location for us, clean and tiny room, great staff - but noisy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank PGHRNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

It appears that this location had its opening night for our visit to Hamilton.

The building / rooms - all incredibly new.

beds - incredibly comfy and good facilities, with kitchen, lounge, etc.

Location - is your call. We were here for the Lions 2017 tour which meant the accommodation was all booked up in Hamilton and would prefer to have been walking distance of the stadium... but we all have different requirements.

Good accommodation overall but feels a little unfurnished in areas, e.g. No bed side tables. A great first step and I am sure it will be approved quickly.

Only real complaint. Wooden floors on first floor means you can hear heavy footed people walking around.

Tip- ask for a first floor room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Niet doen, en zeker niet op de begane grond.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews