We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Hamilton Tainui(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$65
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$109
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Point Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Lodge Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Motel(Hamilton)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
31
25
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
25
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking facilitieson arrivaltown centreone bedroom unitone night staystay there againroom was cleanmotelbedsmicrowavewifiheater
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was warm and clean when we arrived.
Only stayed for one night but was well worth the value for money.
There is also wifi which was quick and easy to use.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkit03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Room was ok with everything you would need. What I found unpleasant was the heater ... noisy. I was also led to believe that the room had cooking facilities but the only cooking facilities was an electric frying pan in the microwave. I travel with my stovetop Espresso maker and since there was nothing I could use the espresso maker on I had to resort to instant coffee - I stayed for a week.
With that said everything else was really ok Andrew most spacious and clean and a well maintained complex. a tad out of town but that's neither here nor there for me. Reception was prompt and friendly. All in all a good experience except for the heater.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank TheKooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Our room was warm, clean and tidy on what was a very wet visit. The staff were nice and the wifi was good. The only thing is our bed was a little firm but then I don't like a super firm bed but others may.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiRowenaHAM, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your stay, looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Greeted on arrival by the owner nothing was an issue. We found a light that wasn't working which the owner fixed while we went for dinner. A good quiet place to stay for the right amount. Rooms were spacious with a usable kitchenette.

Room Tip: Ground floor for access
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nigo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiRowenaHAM, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Very courteous, friendly, and accommodating staff. The rooms are perfect, clean, and warm. Definitely a winner in my books! Internet is ultrafast and has a good range. Beds are comfortable. And the rooms are warm enough not to worry about the heater.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gomez_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiRowenaHAM, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

It's great to hear you love the accommodation, we will keep it up, hope to see you again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews