We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Hamilton Tainui(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ascot Lodge Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot On Ulster(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Motel(Hamilton)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
710
74
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
74
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaikato hospitalmotor lodgenew zealandbusy roadpillow menuplace to staywell equipped kitchenone bedroom apartmentcomfortable beddouble glazingat short noticemain roadhamilton gardenswould definitely stay here againshort driveexcellent motellarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Cannot thank you enough for making a very stressful situation a very manageable one. On arriving for check in I was put straight into a room that was ready instead of having to wait for mine. I was then driven to the hospital because it was raining, but I wasn't just left at the door I was escorted in, shown on a map where I needed to go and told what lift to get into. Amazing kindness from a complete stranger. On arriving back from the hospital that night I was able to check out my room which was absolutely spotless. I had every sky channel not just the basics. The bathroom was so spotless and very spacious. Also a motel that supplies a hot water bottle in the room gets a 10/10 from me. The walk way to the hospital was right next door to the motel and just a 5 min walk to the main entrance. So very convenient.
I just cannot thank the staff enough at the Argent for going out of their way to help me. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank nr0we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi 'nr0we',

Wow! Thank you for this wonderful review!! It is so great to read about your experience here at the Argent Motor Lodge and to know that you were pleased with every aspect of your stay. Feedback such as yours gives our team such a great boost of morale so thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed description for us. We'll hopefully see you again the next time you're in Hamilton :)

Kind regards,
The Argent Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Excellent customer service, Very accommodating and went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. Very highly recommended, extremely tidy and comfortable rooms, I particularly found the beds very nice to sleep in. Breakfast was generous and everything you could want.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sfreeshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi 'Sfreeshaw',

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is awesome to know that you were pleased with your stay and that you enjoyed sleeping in our plush beds. We'll hopefully see you again the next time you're in Hamilton.

Kind regards,
The Argent Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We arrived late in the afternoon on a Friday without reservation. Luckily for us there had been some cancellations, so we had a room! Spacious, very clean, quiet and the best part was that the owner gave us a lift downtown by his own car! So we know he won't be able to provide this service always, but this was just what we needed after a long drive in the rain!
We would certainly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Jeroen,

We were happy to be able to accommodate you and provide you with a lift into town. We offer this as a complimentary service to guests who wish to dine in the CBD, without having to worry about finding a parking spot or watching what they drink. It's great to know that you were able to make use of this service :) Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Kind regards,
The Argent Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We used the Argent as a transit point on the way South from Auckland to Wellington. Can’t praise the owner enough on providing information on the area, eating options, offering to organize/collect meals from local outlets or drop us in Centre of town. Apartment itself was very clean, spacious, had everything you needed for an overnight and was very close to highway 1. We arrived quite late but the Centre of Hamilton was an option for dining had it been earlier so we opted for a ( very nice) delivery meal from an outlet called Scoffs 10/10.
For the price this property offered outstanding service as well as understanding the value of really taking the time to work out and deliver on customer needs.
Excellent!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank merv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hi 'merv1955',

Wow! What a great review! We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write such wonderful feedback about your stay here with us at Argent Motor Lodge. It is so good to know that you were pleased with your stopover here in Hamilton and that you made use of the excellent Scoff delivery service - which we always recommend to our guests :) Thank you once again for this lovely, detailed review.

Kind regards,
The Argent Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here in Hamilton. The motor inn is out of the centre of Hamilton but easy enough to find. The staff contacted us before we arrived to confirm bedding configuration and were very pleasant at all times.
The room was clean.
Even though it is on a main road we did not hear any road noise

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hi Miss C,

Thank you for your lovely review :) We are glad that you found the Argent to be in a great location, only 5 minutes drive from the CBD and close to many of Hamilton's main attractions such as the award-winning Hamilton Gardens. It is also good to know that you made use of our double glazed windows to keep your room nice and quiet. Thank you once again for taking the time to write us a review.

Kind regards,
The Argent Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews