We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$93
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
    US$89
    US$83
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$92
    US$88
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$86
    US$81
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$105
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Asure Barclay Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
    US$80
    US$76
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Stadium Motel(Hamilton)
    US$97
    US$86
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$61
    US$59
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Sails Motor Inn(Hamilton)
    US$87
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,227)
    Filter reviews
    1,227 results
    Traveller rating
    468
    539
    162
    40
    18
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    468
    539
    162
    40
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsvalet parkingthe riverbusiness hotelhotel restaurantmini barcomfortable hotelbuffet breakfastcentre of townpillow menuthe main streetsuperior roomper daycentral locationone night staycar parknew zealandgreat room
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 1,227 reviews
    Reviewed 7 February 2018

    Stayed two nights at this comfortable, well-located hotel. For those familiar with Novotel, you won't be disappointed. The rooms are quiet and well-appointed. The restaurant offers a good breakfast with barista-style coffees available. An all-day menu is supplemented by a dinner menu.
    The staff were excellent. On checking in, they took the time to advise on local attractions and restaurants and even booked some tickets for me!
    If I'm in Hamilton again, I'll be staying at this hotel.

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Stephen T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

    My daughter and I stayed here while she was playing volleyball in Hamilton. Reception staff were polite and helpful. Our room was very comfortable, two queen beds and lovely linen. The bathroom was modern and clean. A wide variety of foods for breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Tessa245
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 February 2018

    It was our first stay in Hamilton and in Novotel too. When we arrived to Hamilton Novotel Tainui hotel we're very positively surprised. As a member we've sooner check in time and it was great. I've booked superior room with two double beds and breakfast included. After check in we went to room at third floor. Room was sufficiently spacious, bathroom with bathtub. The best part of this room are beds. Very comfortable, spacious for family. Restaurant has a varied menu and tables were excellently arranged. The best breakfast menu were pancakes for our children. Thanks a lot. Hotel has own parking places or garage. Next to the hotel is casino, very close to city center,there's a lot of bridges over the river and beautiful Parana park, Soldiers memorial park and many others.

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Martin B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 January 2018

    Arriving with a Corolla Hybrid car and getting free parking for electric or hybrid vehicles was excellent – however, after a pleasant check-in, everything went downhill from there.
    We went to the room where management had kindly left us a cheese platter – but- it had been out a long time and was warm and tasted off. Why not leave it in the fridge?
    As Gold members, we expected complimentary water in the room – nothing. Asked reception for it, and was told it will be brought up to room – no show.
    Had a hot chocolate – didn’t taste right.. found use by date had expired.
    We went to the restaurant, and found flies everywhere and bees inside the room. Had a complimentary drink from the bar, but the bartender shorted the scotch giving us only ¾ tumbler. When asked about it I was informed that she had filled it full…not. Also wife ‘s complimentary wine was only just a taste – not like other hotels.
    Asked for Garlic Bread – arrived cold.
    Ate Pork Belly from the menu, found normal barb-q sauce all over it. Didn’t taste nice, and pork was stringy.
    Tried breakfast, saw cleaner washing windows on the inside with a cleaning spray – while breakfast was in progress! Not good. Also had a glass of orange juice – found a big chip on the glass edge!
    After this my wife was physically sick, so we left a day early – any discount on the room for early departure from paid room – no it was prepaid so nothing back.
    Would not recommend at all.

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Oz_Bloke169
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 January 2018

    We had a 4th floor room overlooking the main street. However there was little street noise. The room was comfortable, the aircon not too noisy and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't have the breakfast buffet but it seemed to be well stocked. There was a good selection of fresh fruit.
    I left something behind in the room and when I rang the hotel they confirmed this and couriered the items to my home address (at our cost of course) but the service was friendly and helpful.

    • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Kleonz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

    Dear Kleonz. Thank you very much for sharing your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Happy to read that you have enjoyed it and look forward to welcome you. With kind regards, Dick Breukink, GM

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews