We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Distinction Hamilton Hotel & Conference Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Point Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asure Barclay Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
31
89
77
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
89
77
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgym equipmentnew carpetswimming poolgood sizebreakfast includedbeds were comfortablelarge roomplenty of parkingan upgradefree parkingspaaucklandheatercbd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Due to the rugby 7’s we were unable to get accomodation in the area. We were fortunate to find a room here however at $200 per night we were expecting a lot more than we got. The premises were old, dated and appeared dirty, however there were signs saying they were in the process of rennovating. On a good note, The rooms had been updated but nothing special. Dinner at the restaurant was a mess. The menu didn’t match what they brought out. There was only one other family there and it took forever to get our food. The next morning at the buffet they ran out of lots of things. It certainly didn’t accomodate for the amount of people there. Not worth $28 for sure. The pool was cold and the hot tub didn’t work. Overall, not a good experience!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank 536kyleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHManager, Manager at Distinction Hamilton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. As is normal practice in this industry hotel rates do increase when there is a major event on. You were in a standard room that has not been renovated as yet. I have asked the restaurant staff for a report of the hold up with your meals. Please note that our pool is not a hot pool however thank you for bringing to our attention an issue with the spa pools.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Staff were welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble. The room was well appointed and clean. The carpet on our room was so new the door hardly closed! Good comfy bed and easy free parking. The hotel is out of town so it’s very quiet Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruit options
Suggest a second floor room to get the same experience as we did.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DREGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHManager, Manager at Distinction Hamilton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for the review- the team will be thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

this is the second time here in the last 2 months, great value for money, yes the place is dated in some areas, but I wasnt here to look at the walls, the front staff were friendly and the rooms were clean, we got the deal with breakfast and it was lovely, plenty of food to select from and great layout.
the bathroom I think was due for an update but the signs on the doors explain this, we will be coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHManager, Manager at Distinction Hamilton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks very much for the review- we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Sadly disappointing. I booked ( prepaid) for two nights with the buffet breakfast deal, 3 guests.

The facilities are VERY tired and dated.
The positive- the room had been recently redecorated.

The many negatives
- The facilities are extremely tired and dated.
- We had to carry our bags up the stairs to the second level , no lift.
- No milk provided in our room. I had to phone reception to ask for some
- Only 4 ' squares' of toilet paper in the room on arrival. I went to reception to ask for some toilet rolls.
- on the second day the staff forgot to service our room . I had to phone reception to request clean towels.
- IF the staff had asked how my stay was when I checked I I would have given them the feedback in person.... they didn't ask.
- Such a disappointment to an otherwise lovely visit to Hamilton.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank George-NZer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHManager, Manager at Distinction Hamilton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

We are naturally disappointed to receive your comments. Please be assured they have all been taken on board and discussed with the staff members concerned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We were visiting Hamilton for our sons cricket tournament so didn't want to spend a lot as we would only be sleeping here. We got an upgrade to a lush and stylish room that had just been refurbished. The beds were quiet firm but that's a plus for me. The check in was friendly and quick. Strangely all the cricket parents had booked this hotel so it was nice that they have a large bar were we could meet and discuss the day over a drink.

Room Tip: Maybe back from the car park so you won't be woken by a tour bus dragging their suitcases up the stairs.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHManager, Manager at Distinction Hamilton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thanks for your review- I hope the tournament was a success for your son's team.
We look forward to being able to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews