We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
19
23
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
23
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealandminute walktwo nightsspaunitmotelbedstadiumcomfort
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A group of us stayed here for 4 days. I would not recommend to anyone! Facilities are old & grotty. Towels were awful. One of the rooms we booked had an upstairs unit attached to it which was occupied independently to us. The first night despite the rules saying no pets had a dog running around and you could here every movement and word. When we enquired they assured us that it would not happen again - wrong! 2 nights later it was rented to a young crowd who partied up there and when we rang to complain the phone in the room did not even work. After 3 attempts to get reception top do anything I had to go out at 11.30pm and ask to be quiet, but the noise started up again at 4am on there return! We asked for compensation from reception and got nothing! We had booked 6 rooms here and would not recommend either of them. This place is run by people with bad english, bad hygiene and bad motel management - dont waste your money!

Room Tip: Don't book here
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Stayed at the Asure Barclay for one night on a very wet and windy night so could not really see much.
Seven adults stayed in three rooms one of which was a full house we could have all fitted in there!
Very clean and spacious.Bit of a taxi ride into town but easily accessible.

Room Tip: Try and get room (either 21 or 22 can't remember ) huge house attached to hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for two nights and in comparison to many other motels we stayed in during a tour of the country I would not hesitate to recommend this motel. Whilst the outside looks fairly unprepossessing the units are spotless. There are all the facilities you need. The owners are very helpful and pleasant and the biggest plus for me was the incredibly comfortable bed. The mattress was new and plush and I slept extremely well. All in all a great stay

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hilary037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stayed for two nights in a family unit. As it was May we were looking forward to using the spa and heated pool. Neither were working as apparently the solar heating was faulty. They thought this was funny, we did not. Also reluctantly gave us extra milk when we asked as we were four adults.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimz120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here quite a few times in the past, owners have been amazing, no faults what so ever. On our last stay new owners have moved in. They are friendly enough though we have seen things decline slightly already.
Our room had 2 Windows, one curtailed, other only a net curtain and due to window looking onto all other rooms and car park, it felt very "public" plus all the lights were shining into our room. Bed faced the window so very little sleep was had. Definitely need to improve on window dressing!
Usual free, heated pool had sign on it requesting pre booking for minimum of 6 people at cost of $20 yet no rooms can house 6 people!!! Not cool! Rooms were ok, clean though ceiling vents/fans could do with a clean. Rooms starting to look worn and dated. Will pick somewhere different next time, sad as this was our "Go to" hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank MichelleW5718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews