We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
187
181
59
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
181
59
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathmarine paradegreat locationocean view roomacross the roadseparate bedroomhastings streettop floormorning suncity viewdouble bedwithin walking distancefree wificlose to townsitting arealarge rooman easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night here and we were disappointed not to be staying longer.
The apartments here are huge, we rented 2 and one would really have sufficed.
They had a double bed, a single bed and a sofa bed.
Each also had an ensuite bathroom with brilliant shower and a large jacuzzi bath off the bedroom area.
There was also a kitchen and sitting room.
Absolutely fabulous. If ever here again this is the place we would choose to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank butterflydiva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Stayed in a nice quiet and clean room away from town traffic but still within walking distance of the shore and town. Front desk service was friendly and helpful. If you need to do laundry, there's a washer and dryer on the premises.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLike2Hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Very disgusted by my stay here. We kept the room very tidy, but woke up to find the headboard, bed, and bedside tables covered in ants. Before that, the room was already overpriced but I didn't pay $180 to sleep in a bed full of ants. When I reported it to the staff, they didn't really seem to care and only asked if I'd left food out. I was already checking out and had barely slept, so I was too tired to fight it any further. There are plenty of more reasonably priced, probably ant-free, places in the same area

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Davis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This place is just lovely. Travelling for a girls weekend, we had a top floor apartment with sea views and spa bath. Roomy, clean and had everything we needed.
The location was perfect, central to our weekend needs. Off street parking to.
The service was amazing from the 1st phone call to the end of our stay. Very accomodating and friendly. Definitely would stay again.
Highly recommend waking up to view the Sunrise straight across the road at the beach... absolutely breathtaking. The walk along the parade is stunning. And the Pania of the Reef statue is a close walk nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Annette11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What a lovely motel we went for a executive room with spa and a sea view with a balcony it was worth every penny / cent of the upgrade cost . The Spa is a two person one and you can watch TV or listen to music as you relax with a glass of local wine. Highly recommend this accommodation and it is also in a great location to walk into Napier. I can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Sea View a mist
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajatKhera, Manager at Beach Front Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews