We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quest Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairley Motor Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Quality Inn Napier Travel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spanish Lady Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
147
65
13
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
65
13
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathtwo bedroom unitgreat thai restaurantlarge fridgenew world supermarketair cona great place to staydefinitely stay here againfree wifibusy roadfriendly hostsfamily holidaycomfortable bedsclose to townenjoyed our staynew zealandclinton
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed here every so often. Lovely people. Book in - typically love our stays. Had a longer stay this year. A slight disappointment this time around. We had paid for our stay before arriving. Then booked another room - typically, you would book and pay as leave. Got the impression that payment in full for the second room was required before we arrived? Felt a little "bummed out" at that. Otherwise rooms great as per usual, clean, other service areas great. Prices also a little on the high side.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for thereview, if the booking is made by a third party chanel i.e. booking.com etc then we do take payment for the first prior and this is stated when making a booking. More and more we have been asking for payment on arrival as it does make departure easier especially if the office is busy in the morning.
I am unsure when you stayed but price do go up and down depending on availability and that is what most properties do.
Please though that we still offer a really good property and do hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived for our one night stay to an odd welcome. We waited and waited in reception (no buzzer or bell we could see) and just about to use our mobile to call when a man popped out from the back and stood there staring at us. Most unusual greeting I've ever experienced!
Room was clean and spacious. Road noise was present but helped by keeping the bathroom door shut. We arrived at about 3pm and with the air con off on a chilly day we had to sit in jackets for a few hours until warm enough.
Price was good but unsure if we'd stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton G, Manager at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for the review, we certainly do have a door bell and it does alert us to folk in the office. As our lounge is only a door away it only takes a moment. Unsure why you were cold as all units have wonderful air conditioning but if folk previously had not followed the instructions and 'played' with the controls then it can take longer. You could of contacted the office so we could of sorted the problem for you and the instructions in the compendium does state that. Noise - well we have double glazing in you room but of course it does not work if the window is open even a little. A fact of course is that Kennedy Road is very quiet after about 8.30pm until the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous find! Spotless with attention to detail. Bathrobes, sweet smelling toiletries, massive bed and a spa bath. All for a very reasonable price. Lovely host who took the time to show us places to go even when we arrived at 8.30pm. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Bexfromthetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

many thanks for the positive review, when you enjoy what you do it makes a difference. pleased you enjoyed what we had to offer and we look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

My brother and I took a two bedroom unit on a recent rushed visit to Napier from the UK.

The room was excellent, Great shower and the room lovely and quiet.

Excellent all round, the only minor issue was parking, and the lack of courtesy in the way other guests parked, and that causes some challenge.

That said, we found it easier to park on the street, and that was fine.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Speegles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

so pleased you felt relaxed and appreciated all we had to offer especially as it was a trying time for you both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

My partner and I stayed here for our anniversary, I was amazing and we loved it. The room was beautiful and well presented. Very easy to find and great clean area. would defiantly stay again and highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lucythompson1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton G, Manager at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

so pleased you choose Deco City Motor Lodge for your anniversary. looking forward to a return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews