We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deco City Motor Lodge
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2017

The room was beautifully furnished and serviced. Friendly, helpful staff and a great conference room.
the room was quiet with NO traffic noise
Close to town and all amenities with a supermarket within a five minute walk for all those necessities.

Room Tip: Eastern rooms catch the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank auckland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton G, Public Relations Manager at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

thanks for the positive review and please we excelled again. hope it is not to long till you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed here every so often. Lovely people. Book in - typically love our stays. Had a longer stay this year. A slight disappointment this time around. We had paid for our stay before arriving. Then booked another room - typically, you would book and pay as leave. Got the impression that payment in full for the second room was required before we arrived? Felt a little "bummed out" at that. Otherwise rooms great as per usual, clean, other service areas great. Prices also a little on the high side.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for thereview, if the booking is made by a third party chanel i.e. booking.com etc then we do take payment for the first prior and this is stated when making a booking. More and more we have been asking for payment on arrival as it does make departure easier especially if the office is busy in the morning.
I am unsure when you stayed but price do go up and down depending on availability and that is what most properties do.
Please though that we still offer a really good property and do hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived for our one night stay to an odd welcome. We waited and waited in reception (no buzzer or bell we could see) and just about to use our mobile to call when a man popped out from the back and stood there staring at us. Most unusual greeting I've ever experienced!
Room was clean and spacious. Road noise was present but helped by keeping the bathroom door shut. We arrived at about 3pm and with the air con off on a chilly day we had to sit in jackets for a few hours until warm enough.
Price was good but unsure if we'd stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton G, Manager at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for the review, we certainly do have a door bell and it does alert us to folk in the office. As our lounge is only a door away it only takes a moment. Unsure why you were cold as all units have wonderful air conditioning but if folk previously had not followed the instructions and 'played' with the controls then it can take longer. You could of contacted the office so we could of sorted the problem for you and the instructions in the compendium does state that. Noise - well we have double glazing in you room but of course it does not work if the window is open even a little. A fact of course is that Kennedy Road is very quiet after about 8.30pm until the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous find! Spotless with attention to detail. Bathrobes, sweet smelling toiletries, massive bed and a spa bath. All for a very reasonable price. Lovely host who took the time to show us places to go even when we arrived at 8.30pm. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Bexfromthetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

many thanks for the positive review, when you enjoy what you do it makes a difference. pleased you enjoyed what we had to offer and we look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

My brother and I took a two bedroom unit on a recent rushed visit to Napier from the UK.

The room was excellent, Great shower and the room lovely and quiet.

Excellent all round, the only minor issue was parking, and the lack of courtesy in the way other guests parked, and that causes some challenge.

That said, we found it easier to park on the street, and that was fine.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Speegles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

so pleased you felt relaxed and appreciated all we had to offer especially as it was a trying time for you both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
3.6 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
927 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
3.2 km away
expressotel
expressotel
#13 of 46 in Napier
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
802 reviews
3.1 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
562 reviews
3.1 km away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deco City Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deco City Motor Lodge

Address: 308 Kennedy Road, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napier
#15 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range: RM383 - RM598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Deco City Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE have the comfiest beds in the bay, new queen and some super-king Koil beds. ALL units with air conditioning both hot and cold. Spa bath suites,wheelchair access suites available. A Qualmark 4 star plus with many luxuries not normally associated with this type of property. Swimming pool, small children's play area, walk to shops, public pools, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Deco City Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deco City Motor Hotel Napier
Deco City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing