We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
632
110
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
110
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome basket spa bath marine parade top floor cheese and crackers on arrival across the road main room national aquarium new zealand free wifi easy walk place to stay large bathroom enjoy the view town centre would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This accommodation is within easy walking distance of central Napier and across the road from the Aquarium. Our room was huge with fantastic sea views and a massive Jacuzzi bath in the room. The owners were friendly and welcoming. I don't think I have ever stayed in such a clean property. The room and bathroom were cleaned thoroughly every day by smiley, obviously happy staff. There was a small kitchen are and lovely bathroom with powerful shower.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stanleyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This motel is outstanding as we were not as young as we were once and with rooms on the 2nd floor the Elevator was a God send in getting our luggage up and down. The rooms overlooked the beach and seafront and the views were magnificent especially as the sun was well up and the sky a bright blue. The rooms were comfortable with a spa bath which we did not use but kept to the generic shower in a well laid out bathroom with ample space Parking was adequate for a full house. The motel is within walking distance to the town centre Barroc Architecture and restaurants where we had a delicious dinner in the Hunger Monger Seafood Restaurant which was a brisk refreshing walk back to Pebble Beach Motel

Room Tip: Rooms to the seafront have beautiful views and relatively quiet
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 88DRW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great service, the managers are very helpful. We usually stay on marine parade closer to town but the new management in our usual was unhelpful, to say the least. Lucky for us as we found Pebble beach and it was fabulous. Very clean and comfortable, great views, not noisy. Good location for access to beach or town.

us as we tried a few doors down

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Undoubtedly the best motel accommodation we have come across in New Zealand, outstanding from check in to check out. After checking us into our Studio Suite Double room on the top floor of the motel for our three night stay Gary advised us that the motel had free Wi-Fi and parking and a lift to take us to the third floor, suggested a number of cafes and eateries within walking distance we should consider and then gave us a welcoming basket made up of fruit, fruit juice and snacks. The room was spotless with a large bathroom, comfy bed next to the spa, kitchenette with tea and coffee provisions, large screen TV, security safe and an easterly facing balcony with a table and chairs to sit an view the parkland and ocean across the road. We would like to congratulate all staff members of this motel for their customer friendly can do attitude and providing us with quality accommodation. We highly recommend this motel to anyone visiting the Napier area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Amazing view from balcony over whole of the bay invluding score kudnappers. Lovely spa bath and spotlessly clean. Close walk to restaurants and shops do very convenient. Comfortable and well priced for ammenities.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Karyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews