We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
59
86
27
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
86
27
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmarine paradeplace to staybasic accommodationwatching tvfive minute walka lot of noisesmall poolreception areaoff street parkinggood sizecentre of townthe ground floorfirst floorwithin walking distanceart decomotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed her with several girlfriends.Rooms clean and beds comfortable.Rooms were a bit tired but suited our needs..you pay for what you get.I was happy with our room but there was a lot of noise coming through the ceiling from rooms above.Brooje was a great help with our booking.Location good..just 8 mins. walk to centre of town.The tap in our kitchenette had been installed back to front...bit weird in 2 bedroom apartment room 15

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

A very nice motel, only one street back from Marine Parade so a number of places of interest were within walking distance and very knowledgeable owners about where to eat out. The room was a standard studio room size but the bathroom was quite sizeable so we stored extra bags in there. Very comfortable bed and facilities were relatively modern.
Due to the number of units we did not get a park outside our unit on our return from dinner but there was adequate off street parking within the confines of the motel area.
Will stay here again when visiting Napier but do read my tip below re room selection.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room if you can. We were on the ground floor and they were having running races in the unit above us until 12.30am.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The rooms are furnished to a moderate standard, but as the room was for 4 people the lounge seating did lack an additonal chair so one of our party had to sit on a dining room chair. Outside we also only had 2 chairs. I enjoyed the bath (spa/jaquuzi) style. The laundry had funny opening times which meant you could not use it unless you were back at the motel in the afternoons (when you were normally out seeing the sites). We had a storm whilst we were there which knocked off the power so you could not use the wifi nor make any payments by card at reception. When it does rain, watch out where you park as the lower parking spaces do get flooded as the drain cannot cope with a downpour. We would stay here again, if we came to Napier

Room Tip: stay down downstairs (if you wish to sit out)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well situated, easy off street parking and the room was very comfortable. The girl at the desk was really helpful in advising us on where to go. Easy walking to all the main points of interest and dining spots.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wagaitwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff and they helped accommodate 3 lots of family members without any hassle and difficulty. I truly recommended this quaint place to others price fantastic service impeccable rooms were all good clean and functional perfect

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews