We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarangi Tui Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Retreat(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$124
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Palms Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abri Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saltwater Lodge(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paihia TOP 10(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
186
249
96
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
249
96
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomgreat locationseparate toiletper daytwo double bedsbuffet breakfastoutdoor poolsmall fridgewould stay againreception stafffirst floorgood sizewater frontfree wififerry terminaltwo nightsnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Budget Hotel and 'better than most' Autolodge's - bar, food and service all better than average. No complaints and would stay again. Went on a car club weekend and so the hotel catered for about 60 people easily.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TullyWiseacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We spent a couple of days here in one of the Junior Suites on the second floor. Room was great and the view perfect. The let down was the buffet breakfast, I have had better food on scout camp, it was absolutely terrible and not worthy of the $23 tariff. Its not hard to get this right, and this is why we have given an average review.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I was there for 5 nights in the beginning of May/2018 and had a great experience!

In the beginning, during booking procedures, I had problems because nobody answered my emails... But this bad impression was all reverted when I got there. I had problems when I arrived at Kerikeri’s airport because my luggage wasn’t there, and the staff of the hotel was really helpful. Without their help it would have been much more difficult to solve the problem. Tylor even offered me to go to the airport to pick up my luggage! Thanks to the staff team’s help It was all solved within one day.

I was there attending to a conference held at Copthorne resort, which is a 25 min walking distance from the hotel. But everyday someone from the staff offered to take me there. It was really helpful!

I stayed at an upper floor with seaview and it was amazing! I strongly recommend it. It’s like a small apartment and the bedroom had no lights coming in in the morning. And the view from the balcony... wow! It was fantastic! Everyday I woke up earlier than I needed just to enjoy the sunrise for a few minutes. It was also quiet and comfortable.

The breakfast at the hotel was delicious, but it is not included. I guess it’s possible to find cheaper places near the hotel.
An advise: when booking, do it directly on the hotel’s website to guarantee free WiFi for the hole stay. Otherwise you will only have it for the first night...

The hotel is very well located: just a few steps from restaurants, shops and the pier. There is also a supermarket nearby. I couldn’t use the gym, but I was told by a guest that it was a very good one.
I recommend this hotel and I hope coming back one day.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Excellent check in service, great tidy rooms in an excellent location. Auto lodge is right on the waterfront with great views, nice clean pool and bar area and walking distant to most shops. Recommend this as a place to stay!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank CoralReef_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Hubby and I had a week od R/R at this lovely hotel. Room was a suite with lovely sea views. Very clean and tidy. Bed comfy and good shower.Staff were very friendly
Had a couple of meals in the restaurant. Nothing flash. Only dinned there 3 times.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view expect tp pay for the luxury. There is always standard room to choose from. .
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews