We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
750
214
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
214
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie mezzanine floor private spa hot tub free dvds place to stay family unit a great stay stayed here for nights local knowledge mountain biking new zealand stayed longer enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again home away from home spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We had an excellent time at Arista Rotorua.
Our children loved the hot tub and spent many happy hours in there.
The kids also borrowed some movies from reception and enjoyed watching those.
The rooms are comfortable and clean.
All the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful.
The only drawback was not having separate rooms for privacy, it's all one big room with a loft, may or may not be an issue for people.

Room Tip: Great for families.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank NathanGutsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hi Nathan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are happy to hear that you have a excellent time at our motel. The spas are a big hit with young and old, and so too the DVD hire. We have a great team here that helps keep the apartments clean and we are very lucky to have friendly staff that are very helpful and good at their job. We are sorry to hear that our loft/mezzanine style apartments were not too your liking. We try very hard to demonstrate through pictures and descriptions that our apartments are open planned. We hope to see you again,

Kind Reagrds
Arista of Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Beautiful place to stay, really accomodating, my kids enjoyed the kids playground, and watching DVDs they borrowed from the Office. The private spa was also really nice too. Thank you so much for such a great stay! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelesiaLopeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hi Melesia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are a fantastic place to stay for families. With our big rooms, children's playground and DVD hire we have plenty to keep them entertained. The private spas are also a great addition to a holiday, being able to unwind once the children have gone to bed. We look forward to seeing you in the future, don't forgot to book direct for the best rates.

Arista of Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Central location. Fantastic hosts. Units were lovely and roomy, clean and tidy. Plenty of room for the 5 of us, and the kids loved it too. I’d highly recommend this as THE place to stay in Rotorua, especially for families.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank AnnaBananaNZ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi there Anna, Thanks very much for your awesome review. Its all about people if you can come here and have a great time with all the great advice we offer then we have done our job properly. Our family rooms sleep 6 but we have the odd room not advertised that sleeps 7 but these rooms are prioritised for the direct bookings at the cheaper rate. Thanks again for staying with us and we truly appreciate your support. Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

My stay here was pleasant due to the large rooms, and the cleaning staff were quick and efficient, with the other motel staff being lovely. The only slight criticism I would have is that the bathrooms whilst being well kept and clean, are a little dated in terms of their decor and could do with a little touching up. Otherwise, Arista of Rotorua is a great place to stay due to being reasonably close to the CBD.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShannonC2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hi Shannon, thanks very much for taking the time to write a review.
Yes the rooms are massive boosting 84 – 92 m² in the family mezzanine rooms hence why we are so popular. Regarding the bathrooms we are planning not just a touch up but a major make over the following 2 years, but this takes a lot of planning and money so just going through this phase now. Remember to book direct next time using the promo code “TA10” for your discount. Booking direct means more flexible cancellation policy and its cheaper.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

These guys were extremely accommodating. We came down with our sons ministock for a big race weekend at Rotorua speedway. They let us park the ministock and trailer on their property next door behind locked gates so we knew it was safe. Fantastic friendly service. The room was spotless. Thanks guys this is definitely the only place we will be staying from now on in Rotorua. Stay at the Arista and you won’t be disappointed

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank AngeH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Ange,

Thanks for the great feedback, glad to hear you had a great stay. Hope you did well at the meet. we look forward to seeing you in the future, remember to book direct for the best deals.

We are happy to go that extra mile for our guests, it is all part of the Arista service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews