We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$102
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$70
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$475
US$398
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
32
31
16
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
31
16
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgefree wifi and free parkingmain roadmaori villagebed was comfortablemotelaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We been here first time. Near by from main town had a good stay. There was some problem with heater but it situation was handled very good by manager and replaced other one. Shower needs replacing. Electric blanket will be really good incase heaters don't work. Overall it was good stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank M454L4_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review for Greenview Hotel, and as we all knows we can't trust on electrical or electronics devices much these day's specially in Rotorua. But its always great to ask if you facing any problem or you need anything during your stay, me and my entire team love to serve our value able Guest like you. Once again thank you very much to motivate us and we would love to see you again here at Greenview Hotel.

Regards
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Overpriced for what was on offer. Very very noisy, was woken by trucks at 5am. Shower took a very very long time to get warm. Not the worst place but not good. We would not go back there. Pay an extra $10 and get a much better sleep. Free Wifi was useless

Room Tip: Don't go ?
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Colin,

Thank you very much for your review for Greenview Hotels, I am really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoyed staying with us, and for price, I am charging very reasonable price through out the year according to the facility we do provide at our Motel, but don't worry I will definitely consider you advise. For hot water we have replaced the whole unit with advance technology, and during your stay I think it was under progress but now this problem is resolved. And for you noise some time truck move some heavy but not all the times. Once again thank you very much for your review and hopefully we will see you again in future.

Regards
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This place is central to all food outlets, ten mins from the airport and the room was simple and clean but it is right next to a gas station which is obviously a truck stop and all night long I heard truckers talking and laughing and playing music.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinnerchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review for Greenview Hotel, I am glad to know you enjoyed staying with us and really sorry about the noise, but if you look from different angel this gas station is really very convenient too you can buy many thing when ever you want. I have requested to gas station manager to not to play music at night time. So hopefully you will not face this problem again in future.
Once again thank you very much for your review and we would love to see you again at Greenview Hotel.

Regards
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Room was clean & tidy. Catered to our needs, handy location to all amenities. My girls loved the hot tub. Value for money would happily stay there again. Staff were friendly & helped when needed. The cold pool could of done with a clean. The BP garage was right next door if you needed supplies in a hurry. 7 out of 10 :-)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Christina, Thank you very much for you positive review for Greenview Hotel, I am really happy to know, you enjoyed staying with us at Greenview Hotel, we always try to fulfill all the requirements of our Value able Guest like you, and we will try our level best to keep improving the service, some time due the wind leafs start dropping in to the pool, but now I will take care about this too.
Once again thank you very much for your review and we would love to see you again.

Regards
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Pretty good location, and all amenities included. You must take this motel for what it is, it is affordable and clean and has good internet. If you're ok with that then this is for you. It is not a fancy 5* motel, however it is not advertised as that. It is clean, warm, well located and the staff are friendly. The interior is dated, and it is quite close to a main road (but they provide earbuds which is nice) It was great for what I needed for my visit. Would recommend.

Room Tip: As far from the road or service station as you can get.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay_French_FRNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Jay, Thank you very much for your positive review for us on TripAdvisor, we are trying our level best to provide best facility in budget price. And I am glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us, we are keep upgrading the property and hopefully your next visit will be more enjoyable.
Once again thank you very much for your time and we would love to see you again here at Greenview Hotels.

Regards
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews