We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green View Hotels
Ranked #69 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Room with generous space. Can cook and that's really good. Due to near with petrol station and main road, a bit noisy especially around 5.00 am. The Manager was friendly and helped brought luggage at upstairs room. I will comeback again.

Room Tip: Upper floor ~ quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vee_Rausland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Vee, thank you very much for your positive review for us on TripAdvisor, and I am very much happy to know you enjoyed staying with us. I am really sorry for the noise, some time it's turn noisy when heavy truck start moving stuff, other it's not noisy all the time. Well once again thank you very much for choosing Greenview Hotel and we would love to see you again in future.

Kind regards
Neeraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We been here first time. Near by from main town had a good stay. There was some problem with heater but it situation was handled very good by manager and replaced other one. Shower needs replacing. Electric blanket will be really good incase heaters don't work. Overall it was good stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank M454L4_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review for Greenview Hotel, and as we all knows we can't trust on electrical or electronics devices much these day's specially in Rotorua. But its always great to ask if you facing any problem or you need anything during your stay, me and my entire team love to serve our value able Guest like you. Once again thank you very much to motivate us and we would love to see you again here at Greenview Hotel.

Regards
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Overpriced for what was on offer. Very very noisy, was woken by trucks at 5am. Shower took a very very long time to get warm. Not the worst place but not good. We would not go back there. Pay an extra $10 and get a much better sleep. Free Wifi was useless

Room Tip: Don't go ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Colin,

Thank you very much for your review for Greenview Hotels, I am really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoyed staying with us, and for price, I am charging very reasonable price through out the year according to the facility we do provide at our Motel, but don't worry I will definitely consider you advise. For hot water we have replaced the whole unit with advance technology, and during your stay I think it was under progress but now this problem is resolved. And for you noise some time truck move some heavy but not all the times. Once again thank you very much for your review and hopefully we will see you again in future.

Regards
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This place is central to all food outlets, ten mins from the airport and the room was simple and clean but it is right next to a gas station which is obviously a truck stop and all night long I heard truckers talking and laughing and playing music.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinnerchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review for Greenview Hotel, I am glad to know you enjoyed staying with us and really sorry about the noise, but if you look from different angel this gas station is really very convenient too you can buy many thing when ever you want. I have requested to gas station manager to not to play music at night time. So hopefully you will not face this problem again in future.
Once again thank you very much for your review and we would love to see you again at Greenview Hotel.

Regards
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Room was clean & tidy. Catered to our needs, handy location to all amenities. My girls loved the hot tub. Value for money would happily stay there again. Staff were friendly & helped when needed. The cold pool could of done with a clean. The BP garage was right next door if you needed supplies in a hurry. 7 out of 10 :-)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Christina, Thank you very much for you positive review for Greenview Hotel, I am really happy to know, you enjoyed staying with us at Greenview Hotel, we always try to fulfill all the requirements of our Value able Guest like you, and we will try our level best to keep improving the service, some time due the wind leafs start dropping in to the pool, but now I will take care about this too.
Once again thank you very much for your review and we would love to see you again.

Regards
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1 km away
PURE Motel & Guest House
PURE Motel & Guest House
#56 of 92 in Rotorua
16 reviews
1 km away
Devonwood Manor
Devonwood Manor
#78 of 92 in Rotorua
83 reviews
3.2 km away
Ibis Rotorua
Ibis Rotorua
#37 of 92 in Rotorua
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
2.2 km away
Santa Maria Motel
Santa Maria Motel
#45 of 92 in Rotorua
63 reviews
0.2 km away
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
#54 of 92 in Rotorua
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green View Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green View Hotels

Address: 418 Fenton Street | Whakarewarewa, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Rotorua Motor Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: RM237 - RM506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This motel has 26 rooms and benefits from a position opposite Rotorua Golf Club (Arikikapakapa), a unique geothermal golf course. It is a short walk and in sight of the main geysers at Te Puia, and a short walk to Whakarewarewa Maori Thermal Village.All other attractions are short drives away, such as Skyline Gondola, Polynesian Spa, Rainbow Springs, Agrodome, OGO, Agriventures, Duck Tours, Buried Village, and the Blue Lake. The CBD is five minutes, the airport fifteen, and Taupo or Tauranga 50 minutes.Rooms are spacious and clean. Prices put this motel in the budget category, but facilities are closer to four star, and these include large 32 inch LCD TVs with Free View in all rooms, direct dial phones and FREE wireless internet.There is a seasonal pool, hot pools and laundry for guest use, and DVD players and movies to hire for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Green View Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing