We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$476
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
32
31
16
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
31
16
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgefree wifi and free parkingmain roadmaori villagebed was comfortablemotelaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Rooms and building needs to be updated. But in rooms and bathrooms there was everything that we needed. Good value for price you pay. Not to far from city center. Free wifi and free parking is a big plus.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for you positive feedback, and its great know that you enjoyed staying with us, well I am upgrading everything one by one so hopefully every time you will get much better service. Once again thank you very much for your time and I would love to see you again.

Regards
Neeraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The owner has changed the name from Rotorua Motor Lodge to Greenview Hotel. The place is a very low budget motel in need of a major renovation. We had reservations and when we saw the room we could not stay there and was able to find another place to stay. I am not going to list the things we saw, I only hope the owner finds someone to help him update the place. It is in a good location need the Thermorial area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your time to write a review for us, and I am really sad to know that you didn't enjoyed much staying with us, well the room you staying in is under the list of upgrading but we charged very affordable price from you, and many Guest stayed in same room and they had no problem, but I do understand every one have different expectation from us, well I am trying my level best to upgrade this place, so hopefully next time you won't have any complaints, I am really sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Once again thank you very much for your time and hopefully I will see you again.

Regards
Neeraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Green view hotel Rotorua.
Overpriced budget style hotel. Very basic amenities where the owner hasn't even heard of sky tv!!! And hot and cold water don't flow through the same tap!!
Best in room 12 was very saggy. Bathroom has no cabinets under sink.
Will not recommend unless desparate

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shampa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Shampa Mukharjee, thank you very much for your time to write a review for us, I am really sad to know that, you didn't much enjoyed staying with us. Well I am upgrading the motel's facilities one by one and hopefully next time you will find everything you missed this time. And for sky TV we mentioned to you "Sorry sir we don't have sky TV". So you must misunderstood, any way once again thank you very much for your time and hope to see you again..!

Regards..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed in a budget family room..we knew it would be close to the road and therefore noisy and actually that wasn't to bad however the room was disgusting. I accept they are in the process of doing these rooms up however there is no excuse for lack of cleanliness. Beds were not made. Room smells badly of stale smoke and damp. Curtains ripped, cutlery and crockery mis matched and of dubious cleanliness and bin in kitchen looks like it has never been cleaned. Agree with other reviews that for not much more you could get way better. Would have left and asked for a refund if it was not peak season.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAcentral2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

TL\DR;
Ratings on trip advisor isn't reflective of the quality of this place. it's cheap, not inexpensive.

If you're looking for a budget hotel/motel, look elsewhere. While the rates are lower than other motels in the area the quality is sub par. Desperately needs an upgrade. The pool and hot tubs are gross.

Our room was missing side tables, had 2 dim lights and 0 available power outlets. We had to unplug the microwave to connect our devices. Luckily we'd brought a power strip with us! Shower doesn't have vent and the window opens right into the shower. You can either open it or choke on the steam while you bathe.

Another family outright refused to stay there after seeing the room. Hope they were able to get a refund.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Apoorva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews