We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money ”
Review of Green View Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green View Hotels
Ranked #66 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Was very happy with the place it was very cheap I think I paid just over $200 for 2 nights, has everything I needed Bed, fridge, tv, shower. Didn't spend much time in the room as I stayed there to go to a running event but was happy with the accomodation :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your positive review for us, and I am really happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us, we try our lever best to provide a comfortable stay to our Guest, and we would love to keep doing. Once again thank you very much for your time and I would love to see you again.
Regards
Neeraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

Rooms and building needs to be updated. But in rooms and bathrooms there was everything that we needed. Good value for price you pay. Not to far from city center. Free wifi and free parking is a big plus.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for you positive feedback, and its great know that you enjoyed staying with us, well I am upgrading everything one by one so hopefully every time you will get much better service. Once again thank you very much for your time and I would love to see you again.

Regards
Neeraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The owner has changed the name from Rotorua Motor Lodge to Greenview Hotel. The place is a very low budget motel in need of a major renovation. We had reservations and when we saw the room we could not stay there and was able to find another place to stay. I am not going to list the things we saw, I only hope the owner finds someone to help him update the place. It is in a good location need the Thermorial area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your time to write a review for us, and I am really sad to know that you didn't enjoyed much staying with us, well the room you staying in is under the list of upgrading but we charged very affordable price from you, and many Guest stayed in same room and they had no problem, but I do understand every one have different expectation from us, well I am trying my level best to upgrade this place, so hopefully next time you won't have any complaints, I am really sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Once again thank you very much for your time and hopefully I will see you again.

Regards
Neeraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Green view hotel Rotorua.
Overpriced budget style hotel. Very basic amenities where the owner hasn't even heard of sky tv!!! And hot and cold water don't flow through the same tap!!
Best in room 12 was very saggy. Bathroom has no cabinets under sink.
Will not recommend unless desparate

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shampa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Shampa Mukharjee, thank you very much for your time to write a review for us, I am really sad to know that, you didn't much enjoyed staying with us. Well I am upgrading the motel's facilities one by one and hopefully next time you will find everything you missed this time. And for sky TV we mentioned to you "Sorry sir we don't have sky TV". So you must misunderstood, any way once again thank you very much for your time and hope to see you again..!

Regards..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed in a budget family room..we knew it would be close to the road and therefore noisy and actually that wasn't to bad however the room was disgusting. I accept they are in the process of doing these rooms up however there is no excuse for lack of cleanliness. Beds were not made. Room smells badly of stale smoke and damp. Curtains ripped, cutlery and crockery mis matched and of dubious cleanliness and bin in kitchen looks like it has never been cleaned. Agree with other reviews that for not much more you could get way better. Would have left and asked for a refund if it was not peak season.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAcentral2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.0 km away
PURE Motel & Guest House
PURE Motel & Guest House
#55 of 92 in Rotorua
15 reviews
1.0 km away
Devonwood Manor
Devonwood Manor
#78 of 92 in Rotorua
83 reviews
2.2 km away
Santa Maria Motel
Santa Maria Motel
#45 of 92 in Rotorua
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
2.0 km away
Accolade Lodge Motel
Accolade Lodge Motel
#34 of 92 in Rotorua
224 reviews
0.2 km away
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
#53 of 92 in Rotorua
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green View Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green View Hotels

Address: 418 Fenton Street | Whakarewarewa, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Rotorua Motor Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: RM245 - RM511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This motel has 26 rooms and benefits from a position opposite Rotorua Golf Club (Arikikapakapa), a unique geothermal golf course. It is a short walk and in sight of the main geysers at Te Puia, and a short walk to Whakarewarewa Maori Thermal Village.All other attractions are short drives away, such as Skyline Gondola, Polynesian Spa, Rainbow Springs, Agrodome, OGO, Agriventures, Duck Tours, Buried Village, and the Blue Lake. The CBD is five minutes, the airport fifteen, and Taupo or Tauranga 50 minutes.Rooms are spacious and clean. Prices put this motel in the budget category, but facilities are closer to four star, and these include large 32 inch LCD TVs with Free View in all rooms, direct dial phones and FREE wireless internet.There is a seasonal pool, hot pools and laundry for guest use, and DVD players and movies to hire for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Green View Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing