We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Rotorua(Rotorua)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astray Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
US$96
US$73
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six on Union(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
126
81
31
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
81
31
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate thermal poolhot tubsmall roomcentral locationsky tvtown centrefriendly ownersenjoyed our stayclose to shopslocal knowledgepolynesian spabed was comfortablefull kitchenlocation is greatclean roomswould definitely stay here againliving room
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Welcome - excellent friendly and very helpful.
Location- very close to the shops , takeaways, restaurants, liquor store , walking distance 2-5 mins.
Apartment - clean , tidy , spacious but yes it is needs new paint, curtains, lightening .
Rooms - stay in a two bedroom , nice beds with nice bedding.
Bathroom - very spacious , to find the lights it was outside the bathroom., no lightening inside the shower. Toiletries was a bit down , it didn't look it had been changed.
Kitchen would be nice to have dishwashing liquid.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank revlon95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is this type of well thought out feedback that is very helpful to improve a property and gives other guests an idea of what the property is like.

We currently have a renovation project underway that is being tackled as we can due to being in the high season currently so hopefully you will see a change next time you visit! We do have repainting, new curtains, new carpet and more on the list of things to upgrade.

Regarding the level of the shower gel that is in the bathroom, for the benefit of other guests I will point out that it is a large bottle of shower gel that is in a dispenser, we have spoken to our cleaners and have put in place a standard as to when our cleaners are to replace the bottles, this is to ensure that the gel won't run out while a guest is in house.

Regarding the dish washing liquid, we do have a bottle in each room, in the 2 bedroom apartments this is located under the sink. Again we have put in place the same standard with our cleaners as to when to replace it to ensure no guest runs out.

We are happy that you seem to have enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The manager's vast local knowledge and helpful attitude made our trip enjoyable. Our room was clean and spacious enough for two. The private thermal pool was an unexpected delight. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank guyincognito2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you so much for you lovely comments, we truly appreciate the time you took to provide this feedback.

We also love the pools also and look forward to having you back again on your next trip to Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Situated a short walk away from the town centre and in amongst the many Motels in Rotorua, we were pleased to have chosen to stay at Victoria Lodge. A very friendly welcome when we arrived and although the room was not the biggest, it was clean and comfortable. We also appreciated the hot tub fed with thermal waters.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill-in-Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it and are pleased that you had a good time staying with us.

We look forward to having you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

A great location with shopping centre and food outlets in walking distance. Clean and tidy with a funky modern look.
A fairly quiet part of town. Lovely owner who is willing to help with discounts on local activities. We Enjoyed our 3 nights here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank RachandSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thanks for your great feedback Rach & Steven! We're very happy that we were able to help you get the most out of your stay and look forward to having you back when you return to Rotorua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The victoria Lodge is well placed within walking distance of the town center and attractions such as the Polynesian Spa. Our room was small and in need of some renovation but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The "open air" hot tub was a nice feature. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank NaimDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, we really appreciate it.
We are currently renovating our rooms, recently we have had the grout in all bathrooms repaired and repainted the hot tubs - next we will be looking at the decor, bedding and paint so next time you come hopefully we will be further through and you will see a difference.

We look forward to having you back on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews