We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money ”
Review of Victoria Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Lodge
Ranked #12 of 52 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We only spent one night here but thought it was excellent.
It was clean, had lots of Sky channels and good wifi. Although the decor was slightly dated, this was outweighed with the very warm welcome we received. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2017
Thank stuh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I had a great night at this lodge, the rooms are small and everything you need in them... The location is great no need to drive into the town for dinner.... The bath was great on the evening too... The staff seemed really friendly and nice.... I've stayed in a lot of accommodation in Rotorua and the only reason for not given a 5 in comparison is that it needs a little updating.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank james9burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thanks for your feedback James, we do appreciate the time you spent in providing it.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your night here, we are currently going through a renovations project so in the not too distant future you should find a refreshed Victoria Lodge!

We hope to see you on your next trip to Rotorua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The facility was basically nice, but needs some refreshing. Our double room was so full of furniture that it seemed very tight. We did enjoy the private hot tub facility and used it both nights that we were there. Parking is tight. Front desk was very helpful and we followed many of her suggestions and were always glad that we did. This hotel is in a very convenient location. We walked to the events in town.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JennyPlesums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback Jenny and we are happy that you enjoyed your time in Rotorua.

We are in the process of renovating the property at the moment so next time you come to NZ you should find a refreshed Victoria Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The location is all right. The hosts are very friendly and helpful ready with information and recommendations for activities and experiences. You can park your car right in front of your door albeit a bit tight, but still. The private thermal heat pools were EXCELLENT! Can stay there again definitely!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaM6150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thanks for your time in providing the feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Rotorua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Sited close to the main shopping streets and malls, and in a central location, this lodge is perfect for those visiting Rotorua for the first time. Reception was friendly and helpful, the room was a little small and dark but very comfortable with more than the usual range of facilities. Shower, fridge, cupboard with plates, knives, forks, spoons, coffee strainer, tea jug, cups, glasses, microwave, 50 channel Sky TV, table, chairs, double (and extra single ) bed, fan (no A/C) and ... an outside private heated pool. Amazing!

Good value as well and although showing some wear also clean. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter but may also be darker.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it!

We do find exactly the same thing with the location, we are situated very well within walking distance of many of the great options Rotorua has to offer.

Cleanliness is extremely important to us and we are happy it met you expectations and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
717 reviews
1.1 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
207 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
1.2 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.2 km away
Rotorua Motel
Rotorua Motel
#5 of 52 in Rotorua
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge

Address: 10 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range: RM323 - RM706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart comfortable 4 Star Victoria Lodge in Rotorua. Walk to restaurants shops cafes bars lakefront attractions. Trip Advisor and Lonely Planet recommended. Cosy Studios for 1-3 people with your own private thermally heated hot pool. Two bedroom self-contained apartments for families or small groups. SKY Guest Select 50+ channels. Pet friendly rooms available! Friendly and knowledgeable hosts Kasia and Shane will provide information and make reservations for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing