We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome experience

Exactly what I wanted and more. Everyone was really nice and professional. The experience was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Cruiser28164396270
,
Wellington, New Zealand
via mobile
Making special memories

Free falling was incredible cannot compare to anything else. Under the canopy so peaceful and the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Adventureplus1
Read all 2,881 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Taupo
from US$78.35
More Info
from US$50.52
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$29.29
More Info
Reviews (2,881)
Filter reviews
2,881 results
Traveller rating
2,812
56
4
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,812
56
4
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience free fall du plessis sky dive ft jump skydive experience these guys andrew instructor plane ease video davies 000ft nerves cameraman albert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,881 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Wicked experience! Jumped with Albert Schuerman as my instructor, great guy to jump with. Only regret is I didn't go higher! Will definitely be back!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Jitlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoTandemSkydiving, Front Office Manager at Taupo Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review!! We can definitely take you higher next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

My bucket list 70th birthday present from me to me - totally all I wished it would be. Damian was great (just as well as we were very cosy!) The whole crew are professional, calm and managed to be nearly as excited as me. Brilliant weather, sunshine and no winds so I had an awesome view. Great thrill as I exited the plane, free fall then the quietness of gliding back to earth. Love my photos and look forward to receiving the video. Sadly due to the level 2 Covid conditions our faces were covered and my HUGE grin cannot be seen. Thanks everyone

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank RaewynW104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoTandemSkydiving, Front Office Manager at Taupo Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Raewyn, you were a pleasure to have jump with us and we are so glad you enjoyed the whole experience.
Will pass that on to Damian he'll be a happy chap :) Thank you for jumping with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Recently did my first ever skydive with these guys and I cannot stop raving about the whole experience. The entire team were complete professionals and just fantastic to deal with in every way. I highly recommend TTS to any and everyone. My jump partner was Adam Wilson and I couldn’t have had a better guy to jump with; he was so calm and reassuring and just nothing but fun, good vibes! Can’t wait to go back and do another one even higher!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank vanessatZ4318JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoTandemSkydiving, Front Office Manager at Taupo Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience, and now have such an awesome story to share with everyone ! we can't wait to welcome you back sometime soon to get you up to a higher height :) #blueskies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

That was awesome fun. Limo was a nice touch. Special thanks to Ian the jump master. Would definitely recommend

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank maxlT150GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoTandemSkydiving, Front Office Manager at Taupo Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thanks for your 5* review! Glad you had a great time jumping with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Awesome experience on my Birthday, My instructor Damian Malkin was magnificent, calmly talked and walked me through everything right until the moment we left the plane, thoroughly recommend the whole experience.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Maljosh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoTandemSkydiving, Front Office Manager at Taupo Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

So glad you had a fantastic time - it definitely makes it a birthday to remember eh! Damo is pretty awesome at calming the nerves which makes it easier to sit back and enjoy the full experience :D Thanks again for jumping with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews