We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$60
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$68
US$55
View Deal
SAVE US$13
Official Hotel
US$68
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$55
eDreamsUS$60
CheapTicketsUS$55
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
51
28
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
28
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was included communal kitchen quick check clean bathroom couple of nights handy location good size two nights stayed for one night minute walk next morning lake taupo checkin sink balcony accommodation motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was kept awake all night by loud obnoxious indian music and yelling all night. Would not recommend at all. Noise control was called but unfortunately never arrived. The hotel claims to have a No party, No Disco rule but obviously that's not true. Save yourself the restless night and stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wonderlust69_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

I stayed there with my husband for two days. It was a very comfortable stay for us. Big and Cleanroom, neat and clean bathroom, linen, and towels. The big kitchen had enough space to sit. If we come again Taupo we will stay here for sure.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adleysmith211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

This is our favorite place in NZ. Great location. Always reliably great service, cozy playing hall and beautiful area for roaming add to the charm. Rooms and beds are super comfortable too.Love the attention to little details in making you feel special.The staff was super helpful and kind and they even helped put us in a room where we could relax. The rooms were so quite and peaceful and it was at a perfect location.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jonesl3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

Lovely room, modern and spacious.Very friendly welcome and checkin. Room was clean & well appointed. A huge laundry facilities also.
Couldn't really pick fault with this place. I had 2 nights booked during my trip. I was welcomed with warmth and friendly.

Absolutely love staying with you guys, it's so easy and stress free, love to relax with you guys every so often, i go to in taupo definitely going back. Highly recommended AA++. Thanks for manager who managed everything so well.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

The place was good enough for a couple of nights.

THE GOOD: ample parking, close to CBD and lake Taupo, quick check-in/out, balcony if you're staying on level 1.

THE BAD: dated rooms, found few M&Ms and toothpicks under the bed. No house cleaning ( No servicing was done during our two night stay).

Would we stay again? Maybe, if we're not staying for more than 1 or 2 nights but certainly not more.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MephistoTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews