We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$117
Hotels.comUS$117
CheapTicketsUS$117
PricelineUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
Orbitz.comUS$117
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
637
163
18
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
163
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath lake access washing machine new zealand town centre nook lavender motel accommodation dryer laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed here while we were in the area to complete a painting project and the managers / owners were so wonderful they handled a slight problem with absolute honour and dignity, lovely and close to the gorgeous lake front, highly recommended place to stay. Thanks team

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gembot79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

We have used this motel on several occasions whilst travelling between Palmerston Nth. and Mt. Maunganui.
The "good" facilities - great spacious rooms, beds and spa baths" have not changed and the new owners are "friendly". Central Taupo is about 5 km north.
I always enjoy going down the short access to the beach on the lake !

Room tip: This motel is a bit far from local hiking and skiing areas mentioned in the questionnaire .
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drallom2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

This was my hubby, son and my second stay here and we’ll be back again next year! The rooms have everything needed for a comfortable stay. The furnishings may be outdated, but everything is sparkling clean and extremely well maintained. The small touches, like the lavender bubble bath, make it special. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TaniaMcAnearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

We went to this motel just before it was handed to the new managers. The previous manager and her husband were absolutely helpful and did everything their guest needed. the accomodation was nice and the rooms were good, spacey and clean. the bedding absolutely great. Being next to the lake guaranteed a nice walk under the start around the lake and the distance from the town centre is only 15 minutes walk. This was an absolutely good stay for us and hopefully the new managers are able to upkeep the standard of the previous managers.
We wish them and their business well.

Room tip: very romantic, all the rooms at ground floor have a little outdoor space.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nl2kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

This is a really pretty little motel very close to town and with access to a beach. I had great fun dipping my toes in the lake after a hard day’s sightseeing!

The room was a good size for three adults with it’s own back yard with chairs and parasol. There was even a hot tub in the room for those who fancy a long soak. And the owners were friendly and helpful.

The room could have done with a curtain over the kitchen window though. The light outside (and the odd reversing car) lit our room up like a Christmas tree.

But despite that, I would recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews