We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Apollo Lodge Motel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$138
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dwellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capital View Motor Inn(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,954)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
888
692
241
87
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
692
241
87
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshippopotamus restaurantte papaart collectiongreat arthuge bathacross the roadapartment roomespresso machinecool hotelrain showerpublic areasnew zealandharbour viewwasher dryermini barcourtney placecourtenay place
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I loved the gold and black decor in the room, the huge bath, the mirrors, the eclectic artwork, the gold hippos, the bar, the friendly staff, and the location. I would definitely stay here again. We used the valet parking and they were most efficient.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank annelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel with a little scepticism having seen it reviewed on a travel program but I was not disappointed. The hotel is fantastic. It’s location is prime, just across the road from the harbour, with lots of bars and restaurants around. The art that is placed throughout the hotel is “eclectic” but there are some stunning pieces and there’s the added benefit of feeling like you are in a gallery. Our room was excellent. A King bed room that looked out onto the hotel lap pool. Lovely bar and restaurant. In addition to the traditional hotel, there are apartments that are available and have full access to all hotel facilities. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ElizabethDonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed in a king apartment which had terrific facilities. Great central Wellington location close to bars, cafes and restaurants as well as being very close to The Papa museum and the Wellington waterfront.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The QT is stuffed full of modern art. It's very convenient for Te Papa Museum which is just across the road. We had an attractive room & bathroom, and there was a well equipped kitchenette with dishwasher, hob, oven, & even washer/drier. Parking can be awkward but the staff will allow you to off-load your luggage at the back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nyonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Loved my stay at QT Wellington. The lobby is moody and dimly lit, with scads of interesting art from local artists. They will give you a key with all of the information about the pieces if you’d like a more in-depth look. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Beds are comfortable and rooms have everything you need – including a Bose speaker and good quality teas. Minor complaint about the odd and cramped configuration of the bathroom, but it didn’t bother me much as I was traveling solo. There is a pretty indoor lap pool and hot tub near the workout center which was nice to enjoy after a long day of walking around Welly. I cannot say enough about the location – situated right near the Te Papa museum and Circa theatre, with a super eclectic boutique store called Brown & Co downstairs. Also across the street from a wonderful organic grocery, and great restaurant Field + Green, as well as a yoga studio. Within walking distance to nearly everything you’d want to see in Wellington, including Cuba street. Unfortunately, high tea is only offered certain days at Hippopotamus, the acclaimed hotel restaurant, so check the hours before you go if this is on your list - I look forward to trying it on my next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWM3575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews