We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Living to Oriental Parade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Living to Oriental Parade
Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes and Sitting Area and Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View From Living to Oriental Parade
Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes
Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes and Sitting Area and Ensuite
Spacious Living and Dining Areas
Spacious Patio to enjoy the Harbour and City Views
View from Apartment
Well Appointed Kitchen
Ensuite Bathroom
Well Appointed Kitchen with Miele appliances
Tiled Bathroom with Separate Shower and Bath
Separate Bath
View from Apartment at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Parquita
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful time when we stayed in this apartment in Wellington. It had a gorgeous view of the lake and was close to many restaurants. We could walk along the lake to the Te Papa Tongarewa musuem. The owner went over the top and had breakfast for us as well as wine. She not only picked us up at the airport, but she drove us through the city and showed us special restaurants and places we wanted to go in her van. She even offered to come back and take us through the city the next day on her day off. The apartment is spacious and lovely. It was a very comfortable stay and we would recommend this apartment highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: It is on the second floor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review of our Oriental Bay apartment. It was a real pleasure to host you and your lovely family in Wellington and it's a joy for me to show visitors around our beautiful city and point them in the right direction for restaurants and cafes! It's never too difficult as we are spoilt for choice in Wellington and the apartment is a beautiful harbour walk away from some special restaurants! Wishing you all the best for 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeley68
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect, couldnt have asked for better”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

3 middle aged women staying 3 nights on a Wearable arts weekend . We can be a difficult market to please.
Apartment was perfect, amazing position and great views, plenty of space, very comfortable, quality interior. Lovely details such as flowers in the bathrooms, amazing welcome pack of food and drinks..(beautifully chosen...luxury items galore.) Helen was available to do airport pick-up and drop off, which was fantastic.
We enjoyed the walk to the city centre along the bay, and the weather was great, taxis at night were $10 to $12.
So glad we booked here..so much better than the other options we saw. Will definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: special hospitality, Im sire Helen had considered who we were when choosing the welcome pack.
Liked least: leaving.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you so much Keeley for your kind feedback. It was a real pleasure to host you for your special weekend away in Wellington. I am delighted that you enjoyed the apartment's location and facilities. We are looking forward to having you stay again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveAuck...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"Stunning", "Fantastic".”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This wonderful apartment exceeded our expectations by "miles". The owner Helen was a sheer delight and couldn't make our stay in Wellington better. There were fresh flowers in the lounge as well as all three bathrooms, a huge bowl of fresh fruit of all types, plus a fridge full of breakfast supplies.
The location of the apartment right on the waterfront has dramatic views across to the city, and close enough to be able to walk around the harbour to the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to give such lovely feedback. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family to stay and we would love to have you stay again in the future. Thank you for leaving the apartment so spotless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KawiMarti...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent - we will definitely be renting this apartment again”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were thrilled with the view and excellent location. It is truly one of the best spots you could get in Wellington. Responsive and exceptional service from Helen W. The place is impeccable, clean, full of everything that you can think of that you need for your stay (for us, it was just fantastic to find a blender, coffee plunger, hair dryer, full kitchen with excellent supplies from really good knives, cutlery etc, full washing machine/dryer facilities, and issue-free wifi) We will definitely rent this apartment again when we next visit Wellington. Thanks very much Helen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry D
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Luxury Service”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Helen was amazing, she picked up and dropped us off at the airport. The apartment was in a great location and 5 star luxury, better than any hotel suite. I would recommend Silver Cloud to any one wanting to stay in Wellington or take a VIP tour of the region from a cruise ship.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. It was an absolute pleasure having you and the family to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wellington in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$245
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing