We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$75
CheapTicketsUS$76
eDreamsUS$75
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
7
16
20
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
16
20
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

I stayed here with family at short notice and was pleasantly surprised with this great little hotel. Rooms are very clean and bedding is quite comfortable. We had three beds in the room and still had space to move around. The room even had a small area for coffee and tea making and a dining table and chairs too. Amenities are excellent for washing and drying clothes and an iron is available along with washing powder from the front office. I did notice a communal kitchen area that would be great for cooking easy meals. I would not hesitate to stay here again and the host was very helpful. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noddymc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

This is a great little old motel in the heart of Blenheim. The rooms were actually a decent size with good amenities. Is easily stay here again next time I was looking to stay in Blenheim while on a budget.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J5076YWamym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

We needed a night’s stay in Blenheim, that would also take a dog. And Raymar fitted the bill.

It was very clean and tidy, and had everything we needed. We would happily go back again. Came with fridge, milk, tea and coffee and sugar, plenty of plates and mugs and glasses. Wifi and bedding and towels and soap.

For NZD$113 I really can’t see how we would have done better.

Close to town centre, yet not a particularly busy road either, car parking right outside.

It’s not top top luxury but it was very good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matthewl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed at this complex on an overnight trip to blenheim. I found the room to be roomy, and looked to be redecorated/modernised. When we booked we specifically asked for a room off the road so we were somewhat dissapointed when we checked in and seen our room was right on the road front but as the complex was fully booked it was either take the room we had been allocated or leave it. In the end it wasn't the road noise that was bothersome for us infact there was no noise from the road at all, it was the clunking, buzzing, sloshing and wurring of the very sick sounding fridge that bugged us all night
sadly we couldn't turn it off as we required some medication to be refrigerated .despite sleep qaulity being poor The beds were actually quite comfortable and a fan was provided for the hot night. definately no frills and very very overpriced for what it was but good enough for a one night stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 822gemmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2019

But perfectly acceptable and a comfortable place to sleep. Terms are cash or debit card only (to keep costs down). It seems strange today that credit cards are not acceptable; apparently the cost to the motel to take a $120 payment by credit card would be around $5, and adding that to the price for payment by credit card would be acceptable as the cost of convenience to many travellers.
Shower head is at shoulder height, which is not convenient, and the temperature control is coarse - it's hard to select a temperature between brrr and ouch, though with patience and fine motor control it can be done,
We were made welcome and staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews