We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
155
84
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
84
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speights ale house across the road countdown supermarket spa bath one bedroom unit upstairs room good size an enjoyable stay catch the ferry stayed one night location is great friendly owners a great stay town centre comfy bed new zealand motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Stayed 6 nights in the one-bedroom spa. Honestly, one of the best motels I have stayed at. Suite was very spacious, separate toilet, the spa bath was awesome. Even had the good moccona coffee sachets (thumbs up).
Minimal road noise only when standing outside on my balcony, none inside the rooms. Great heat pump, made it nice and toasty when the weather dropped a few degrees overnight. Everyone was really nice and friendly and I will definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay.
Also woof woof bark - good doggo

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank vetaktus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Everything we needed was in our self contained room. Great choice of Nz tea and nice coffee, fresh milk in glass bottles and full kitchen for cooking.
Lot of channels on the tv.
Bedroom and shower were perfectly comfortable.
Will definitely go back in the future and recommending to everyone to try

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tami n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for the night last Thursday before catching ferry next day north. Checkin very prompt and friendly greeting. Unit very clean and tidy and had everything needed for a overnight stay. Ideally located on main highway through Blenheim but little noise from road traffic. Speights Alehouse straight across the road as well as a Countdown Supermarket. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

No reviews since May? Well this place certainly deserves our vote. Stayed here on our last night before heading home on the ferry - just 20 minutes from Picton so a great spot. Very tidy, well priced rooms, super friendly owners, (and a totally gorgeous very friendly Siamese - I think - cat) and right across the road from Speights Ale House. We used it as a base for a visit to a few wineries, and they are only 5-8 minutes away, so this place's location is great. As nice a motel as we have stayed at, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spidernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in one bedroom unit. Unit extremely clean and tidy. Good little kitchenette. Comfy beds, heat pump and Sky. Also good value. Only downside was being downstairs with very noisy people above us but this not motels fault. Suggestion get an upstairs room.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank owlesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews